We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I held our wedding at Nightingales on the 7th of March. We booked out all the villas onside for the night prior to and the night of our wedding and we as well as all our immediate family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay in the villas, as well as the whole wedding. The condition and location of the rooms are fantastic and the staff are amazing. We cannot recommend the villas and restaurant/cellar door highly enough. They truly made us feel like we were at home. I just wish it was. Thanks so much! Treat yourself to a stay, meal, visit or wine here and you will be more than pleased trust me!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank PetaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We'd been travelling around Hunter Valley and relied on wifi to book our next night's accomodation. H.V was fully booked at this time and we needed a room for the following night. The website didn't ask for children so we booked a villa which we thought would be big enough for us. We arrived in the evening and were looking forward to a swim. The lady in the reception was not happy to see us and didn't even greet us.. She started giving us a lecture on how we had two small children and we couldn't just turn up with a booking for this villa and not have included the children in the booking. We would now be charged AU$70 extra per bed. I tried to explain that we had a few difficulties with booking the room the previous evening. I also tried to explain that we've been paying for extra beds every night but it's more like AU$40, all in 5 star accomodations. She was so unpleaseant, and in front of our children that I wanted to leave the premises but she told me I'd be fully charged, with a lovely smile on her face, finally. I can't say anything about the food or about this place as we drove back about 40 min to have dinner in the more pleasant part of Hunter Valley and we left first thing in the morning. The kids tried the "continental breakfast" which was prepacked in the fridge. We had a fantastic time driving around Hunter Valley but we should have skipped this place and being abused by the lady.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessSchN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The whole experience was faultless. The staff couldn't do enough to make us happy. The scenery and outlook was breathtaking. The food from the restaurant was the best meal we had had this year (and we go out lots). And the Shiraz.....YUM

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiscoStu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous, peaceful location with an amazing outlook. We woke up to kangaroos grazing on our lawn. The owners are lovely and couldn't be any more hospitable. The rooms were very clean, modern and spacious and had gorgeous views. Dinner in the restaurant was amazing. Our stay overall exceeded expectations in every aspect. We hope to be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Macguiver98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a great weekend. The service was fantastic and nothing was a problem. We arrived a little later than planned and the cellar door had closed. After mentioning our plan to have a cheese platter with a nice bottle of wine they made this happen - thanks Sam for your friendly service in giving us the wine tasting. The spa room was amazing with a wonderful view across the vineyard watching the kangaroos and rabbits. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were fantastic - thanks to the chef.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTW1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We were returning customers to this restaurant and this time we had guests from the UK with us. Meal was chosen off the blackboard and it was superb. Beef and Reef. The beef was perfectly cooked to our liking and did not skimp on the prawns.
Our guests were very impressed with the food and the service.
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank margann49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Drive in to a wonderful experience. Lovely attention to detail. Friendly people. Big meals or small. Lazy afternoon with a bottle of the latest harvest. Well done nightingale winery.
With a backdrop of the mountains it surely is the best way to absorb the finest that this locale offers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 5_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broke
15.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
13.1 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
13.2 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
0.8 mi away
Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort
9.8 mi away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas

Address: 1239 Milbrodale Rd, Broke, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Broke
Price Range: £104 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas are set adjacent to vines at Nightingale Wines under the view of Yellow Rock. Well-appointed villas offer open plan living and luxury spas and bathrooms. Plasma televisions and broadband are available. Enjoy the coolness of the pool on those hot days, then take a short stroll to the restaurant to enjoy fine food and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas Greater Newcastle, Australia - Broke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing