We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for a large group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oztravell...
edmonton, canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect for a large group”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had friends visiting from Canada and wanted to escape Sydney and show them the beautiful Hunter Valley and the wines on offer.

This place was perfect for our group with the well appointed kitchen, large living spaces and bathrooms.

I would definitely recommend this place to stay and will hopefully be back one day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful time staying at Bonn Abbey and were able to show off our beautiful Country side. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifestoos...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A memorable weekend”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful house for a group of school friends on an annual weekend away. We spent most of the time around the fireplace which was perfect for enjoying good food cooked in a well stocked kitchen perfectly matched with local wines. Well located with the Broke vineyards within minutes from the house and the more well known Pokolbin vineyards only 20 minutes away. Highly recommended for a large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you and we are please you had a great stay. Would love to have you back at the Abbey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbo51
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Never lets us down”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group of 3 adult couples has stayed in this beautiful house for a long weekend for five years in a row, and we will be back for more. It's very comfortable, well located for the numerous wineries around Broke as well as being only a short drive from Pokolbin, well fitted out with everything one needs, and perfect for relaxing and unwinding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks John...see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole A
SYdney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in lovely location”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Bonn Abbey was a great location for a relaxing weekend, fully self contained with absolutely everything you could need. A beautiful house, and all the locals were lovely.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks Nicole, Glad you had a great time at the Abbey and enjoyed the locals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcfrowen
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top place to stay in Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The advertising puts Hunter Valley as the location of this property, but in fact it is in Broke. We had a two night stay with three generations of our family. The property is a very attractive stone building with plenty of room inside. It is superbly equipped with everything you would want, and to make it even nicer we were given a complimentary bottle of wine and some coffee beans. Herb tea was also provided along with basic kitchen essentials. The open wood fire was great to sit by and sample Hunter Valley wines! Free Wifi was also available. There are dozens of vineyards all within a 20 minute drive, many of which had cafes/restaurants attached. If you are going to the Hunter Valley for a trip Bonn Abbey is a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely words and hope you visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie L
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property for our Girls Weekend Away!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Bonn Abbey from Friday - Sunday (so only a short getaway), but we had such a lovely time, and house is just beautiful. I was originally worried Broke might be a little out from the heart of wine country, but it is only an easy 10 min drive into Lovedale/Pokolbin. There are also some wonderful wineries in the Broke area (e.g. Mount Broke Wines) that we visited on a pre organised wine tour (Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours). The house had everything we needed - full functioning kitchen (including oven/cooktop/plates and cutlery/platters/utensils/two fridges etc), BBQ, large living spaces including a big table on the front porch, enough bathrooms/mirrors for a bunch of girls to get ready. The bathrooms were spectacular and so spacious, one including a spa bath. There are 4 bedrooms (B1 - Queen, B2 - Queen, B3 - Queen and Single, B4 - 2 x Singles and Double sofa, and there is another single bed in another area of the house). We had 2 relaxing nights sitting inside or outside together drinking wonderful wines and cheeses sourced from the beautiful Hunter Valley - such a nice atmosphere to relax and rewind! Would recommend this property without hesitation. The complimentary wine was a lovely touch as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big roomy living spaces
Liked least: Pull out sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing