We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful luxurious county house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mygo_001
Gwandalan, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious county house”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

"We absolutely loved our weekend at Bonn Abbey.
It's location is excellent, close to the vineyards, but far enough away to feel closer to the amazing farm lands with a never ending view of live stock.
The beds were so comfortable and the eclectic style of the house provided a lovely relaxed environment for a beautiful weekend. The house came with all of the kitchen essentials, including beautiful coffee, sugar, cling wrap etc.
It really did feel like our home for the weekend, such a lovely cosy winter family weekend.
Many thanks to Katie who could not do enough to help."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2018
Glad we made your stay a great one. come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsteabag...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfectly located with peaceful rural outlook. House is well maintained and beautifully styled. Kitchen equipment is extensive - everything provided! Short country drives to many wineries, cafes and restaurants. Highlights for three generations of one family were the country lane walks, morning coffee on the verandah, slow roasted dinners and drinks around the open fireplace. A very memorable mother’s day celebration.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
It sounds like you had a wonderful little weekend away. Thanks for sharing your experience. We would love to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie J
Glenelg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bonn Abbey has a great Vibe!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed immensely the wonderful atmosphere that this beautiful, unique and gorgeous home has to offer. So much tranquility and peacefulness in the country town of Broke, a great place to stay while visiting all the places the Hunter Valley has to offer. Forgot to mention the bed was super super comfy too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks Suzie, I am happy to hear you were able to have such a wonderful time staying at Bonn Abbey. Come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
sydney australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great 40th anniversary with our old school friends such a beautiful place for such a memorable event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks Janet, I am so glad to hear you loved the property. Come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oztravell...
edmonton, canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect for a large group”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had friends visiting from Canada and wanted to escape Sydney and show them the beautiful Hunter Valley and the wines on offer.

This place was perfect for our group with the well appointed kitchen, large living spaces and bathrooms.

I would definitely recommend this place to stay and will hopefully be back one day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful time staying at Bonn Abbey and were able to show off our beautiful Country side. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifestoos...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A memorable weekend”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful house for a group of school friends on an annual weekend away. We spent most of the time around the fireplace which was perfect for enjoying good food cooked in a well stocked kitchen perfectly matched with local wines. Well located with the Broke vineyards within minutes from the house and the more well known Pokolbin vineyards only 20 minutes away. Highly recommended for a large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you and we are please you had a great stay. Would love to have you back at the Abbey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbo51
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Never lets us down”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group of 3 adult couples has stayed in this beautiful house for a long weekend for five years in a row, and we will be back for more. It's very comfortable, well located for the numerous wineries around Broke as well as being only a short drive from Pokolbin, well fitted out with everything one needs, and perfect for relaxing and unwinding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks John...see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing