We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
US$279
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
69
29
7
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
29
7
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewalpaca farmtwo nightsyoung childrenair conditioningcollecting eggsbedroom cottagedown the roadminute driveawesome placeperfect familynice areacheck in was easygroupon voucherfun feedingstayed longerbaby alpaca
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a fantastic place for the family. Comfortable fully self contained cabins with gorgeous views over the paddocks. The Alpacas are adorable and there are lots of them to feed. Lots of other farm animals, chickens and birds and friendly dogs. Just two little complaints - new pillows would be good maybe take your own and the spa wasn't very warm. Very tiny complaints in an otherwise just delightful stay. Take the kids away from the computers and get them into the paddocks to experience a little bit of farm life!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This farmstay is great for adults and for children. Easy strolls around the property with stunning views and animal watching. A short drive to Broke village and local cafes and restaurants. Spacious sandstone cottages are comfortable with a covered deck good for alpaca watching. Feeding the goats, piglets, alpacas and collecting eggs is great fun. The cottages are clean, comfortable, have cooking facilities and are inexpensive but a bit dated and some repairs and updating would help. Other styles of accommodation on site appear to be much newer. A lovely place to stay if you want a peaceful weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I must say, a farmstay is not something I'd normally go out of my way for, but I'm converted. We stayed in a stockyard suite and inside it was so clean and modern, with a lot of thought having gone into little details. It was split level with a big king bed that we could lie in to look at the huge TV or out to the alpacas. At one stage I could see more than 30 alpacas quite close up as I sat and ate at the dining table. Kitchen was well equipped and the giant shower in the modern bathroom was fantastic. Stepping outside the room and the squealing pigs and very friendly and excited goats really kept us amused.
As a couple, we went for a concert and wine, but enjoyed so much more! We didn't have time to make use of the pool and spa, but will save that for next time when we hope to stay longer.

Room Tip: If you're a city type couple, go for a stockyard suite. I think rooms 1 and 3 have extra light as they're on the end.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wetter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwoodclan, Manager at Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love the stockyard suites too! They are surprisingly modern inside and have great interaction with the animals. Hope to see you again! Kelly & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Our cottage was clean, modern, well equipped with comfortable beds. Interaction with animals was great. Being able to collect fresh eggs for breakfast was a real treat. Facilities are numerous, pool, tennis, spa, sauna & bbq areas. All the staff were very friendly including Amy the cleaner who was willing to stop & chat.

The new managers, Jeff & Kelly along with there sons were extremely friendly and welcoming. Even though they were busy making many changes to the property, they were always willing to stop & chat & made us feel like part of the family. In fact we were only meant to stay 5 nights but extended it to 8 nights because we were having such a great time.

Will definately be a place we will return to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwoodclan, Manager at Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks Gloria for your review! We loved that you stayed longer and brought your family along. I think the goats loved you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Let me start by saying Geoff & Kelly were amazing, they were so kind & friendly & on hand if we needed them anytime. We stayed in the 'Lucy Cottage' & it was great, full of that country charm with something extra special with in the house. The cottage was set back from the more modern cottages on the water but that was good as it allowed us to walk down & visit all the animals on our way to the pool or the tennis court. Never in my life did I ever think I would hand feed Alpacas or sit on the balcony & share some carrots & celery with the most friendliest goats around. The pool area was really nice I only wished we were their longer so we could take full advantage of the BBQ area.
I cant wait to return but with the whole family so they too can experience this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVONNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwoodclan, Manager at Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks Yvonne. So happy you enjoyed your stay !Its perfect for couples who want to chill out and for families wanting to get away form the city. We look forward for your return! Kelly & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews