We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little farm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort
1 review
“Fantastic little farm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband, toddler and a couple of friends stayed here recently.
We had an absolute blast, we were greeted by very friendly hosts.
Straight away showing my nearly 2 year old all the animals close by. (She won't stop talking about cookie the bunny ).

We arrive early and out cottage was already cleaned and ready for us.
After taking in the local wineries we made our way back to the farm to cook a lovely dinner on the BBQ by the pool. We enjoyed the spa and played a bit on tennis.

Out daughter just loved all the animals and feeding them was a great experience for her.
We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    21
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
42
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A very warm, friendly and relax farmstay resort. The room is tidy and circumstance is excellent. My hubby and I spend our Easter holiday here and enjoyed a very happy stay. You can feed the alpacas, pigs, and goats. All of these animals are also very friendly. A must come place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIP1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a fantastic place for the family. Comfortable fully self contained cabins with gorgeous views over the paddocks. The Alpacas are adorable and there are lots of them to feed. Lots of other farm animals, chickens and birds and friendly dogs. Just two little complaints - new pillows would be good maybe take your own and the spa wasn't very warm. Very tiny complaints in an otherwise just delightful stay. Take the kids away from the computers and get them into the paddocks to experience a little bit of farm life!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This farmstay is great for adults and for children. Easy strolls around the property with stunning views and animal watching. A short drive to Broke village and local cafes and restaurants. Spacious sandstone cottages are comfortable with a covered deck good for alpaca watching. Feeding the goats, piglets, alpacas and collecting eggs is great fun. The cottages are clean, comfortable, have cooking facilities and are inexpensive but a bit dated and some repairs and updating would help. Other styles of accommodation on site appear to be much newer. A lovely place to stay if you want a peaceful weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I must say, a farmstay is not something I'd normally go out of my way for, but I'm converted. We stayed in a stockyard suite and inside it was so clean and modern, with a lot of thought having gone into little details. It was split level with a big king bed that we could lie in to look at the huge TV or out to the alpacas. At one stage I could see more than 30 alpacas quite close up as I sat and ate at the dining table. Kitchen was well equipped and the giant shower in the modern bathroom was fantastic. Stepping outside the room and the squealing pigs and very friendly and excited goats really kept us amused.
As a couple, we went for a concert and wine, but enjoyed so much more! We didn't have time to make use of the pool and spa, but will save that for next time when we hope to stay longer.

Room Tip: If you're a city type couple, go for a stockyard suite. I think rooms 1 and 3 have extra light a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wetter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwoodclan, Manager at Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love the stockyard suites too! They are surprisingly modern inside and have great interaction with the animals. Hope to see you again! Kelly & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Our cottage was clean, modern, well equipped with comfortable beds. Interaction with animals was great. Being able to collect fresh eggs for breakfast was a real treat. Facilities are numerous, pool, tennis, spa, sauna & bbq areas. All the staff were very friendly including Amy the cleaner who was willing to stop & chat.

The new managers, Jeff & Kelly along with there sons were extremely friendly and welcoming. Even though they were busy making many changes to the property, they were always willing to stop & chat & made us feel like part of the family. In fact we were only meant to stay 5 nights but extended it to 8 nights because we were having such a great time.

Will definately be a place we will return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwoodclan, Manager at Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks Gloria for your review! We loved that you stayed longer and brought your family along. I think the goats loved you too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Let me start by saying Geoff & Kelly were amazing, they were so kind & friendly & on hand if we needed them anytime. We stayed in the 'Lucy Cottage' & it was great, full of that country charm with something extra special with in the house. The cottage was set back from the more modern cottages on the water but that was good as it allowed us to walk down & visit all the animals on our way to the pool or the tennis court. Never in my life did I ever think I would hand feed Alpacas or sit on the balcony & share some carrots & celery with the most friendliest goats around. The pool area was really nice I only wished we were their longer so we could take full advantage of the BBQ area.
I cant wait to return but with the whole family so they too can experience this wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVONNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwoodclan, Manager at Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks Yvonne. So happy you enjoyed your stay !Its perfect for couples who want to chill out and for families wanting to get away form the city. We look forward for your return! Kelly & Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broke
13.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
13.8 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
11.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
10.6 mi away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#8 of 15 in Pokolbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort

Property: Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort
Address: 1100 Milbrodale Rd, Broke, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Broke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starline Alpacas Farmstay Resort Greater Newcastle, Australia - Broke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing