We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a group gathering, in a relaxed...”
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Dining
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Kitchen
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Floor Plan
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Floor Plan
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Maranda Country Estate - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fi B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a group gathering, in a relaxed environment!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Maranda house with a large group of adults and kids, there was plenty of space for everyone and the house was just lovely and comfortable. The attached studios were a wonderful way for a big group to share a house and have there own space also. The pool was a hit with the kids and the BBQ with the big boys. Everyone loved the place including the views and the sounds of the cows. Highly recommend this house for a big or small group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the space and the country aspect...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Hi Fi
Glad you enjoyed your time with Stays in the Vinrs and Maranda Country House. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi H
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“We absolutely loved our weekend at Maranda”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

“We had a great stay and enjoyed our hens weekend at Maranda Country House. The property has a spectacular outlook and the house is well presented, it has plenty of space and all the best features, none of us wanted to leave. It was peaceful and tranquil and a great place to relax and enjoy our girls weekend away, the girls day out tour was absolutely fantastic as well, it was easy to book and pay and everything was supplied it was a refreshing change to deal with such a professional service for a holiday rental. We absolutely loved spending the weekend at Maranda country house. Can't wait to do it again."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful location and excellent presentation
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Thanks Ladies...glad you had a great time and see you again soon we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I grew up in the hunter and spent a lot of my child hood in and around Broke,
Was fantastic to spend a few days in the area, bringing back so many found memories and being able to share for the first time with my Partner where i spent my early years.
we loved that that the fire place was already set as we felt the cold now living in Noosa.
The house is a true country home in every way big verandas and a great view to the range at the back.
would be a great place in summer with how hot it gets and a nice pool and a cute spa house at the back. Still can not get over how big the TV was. They don`t get much bigger, was great having a TV in the Main bedroom as well.

Was great place to wake up at and see the sun rising over the ridge behind, a perfect start to a very huge day
Thanks Maranda for been part of the biggest day of my life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace was all set up ready to go.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The house was very comfortable and I was very happy by how it was maintained and cleaned - there is nothing worse than feeling like there is too much "DNA" from previous guests!! My children were delighted to have the space to run around, play with their various balls and the dog was delighted with the freedom. The fire was an absolute hit, especially with me. I so enjoyed our evenings toasting by the fire and indulging in the various food and wine purchases of the day. The bathrooms were clean and comfortable and the heating arrangements very adequate. The bedrooms were very comfortable and cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open space and warmth
Liked least: The barbie
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I spent a weekend in the Hunter Valley with a group of friends and thought Maranda House was fabulous. The house was the perfect combination of country charm and modern convenience. It was well equipped and it was great to have all the basics provided that you always need but don't really want to have to buy for a weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darralyne
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekender”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Overall we thought the house was fantastic and would love to book it again next year. Very comfortable for a group. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, the bedrooms were lovely and the bathrooms very modern and good quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was the best equipped holiday kitchen we have seen!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozmel78
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous base in a beautiful part of the Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We had a fabulous weekend! We were so busy in the area (Lovedale Long Lunch) that we didn't spend alot of time at the property but it was a great base for us - very comfortable; in a quite spot; close enough to everywhere we wanted to go but far enough away to feel left alone; warm and cosy (it was a cold weekend so this was important!); had everything we needed, like a home away from home.
Sue was wonderful, we felt welcome from the moment we booked the property until the second we left. The little touches made a huge difference and we wish we were able to stay longer than we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home - we had everything we could need and plenty of room.
Liked least: It was hard to spot from the road - but that was a great thing once we found it!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Thanks Melissa

Please come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing