We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Certificate of Excellence
Narrabri
1 review
“Convention Central”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Easy to find. The workers club next door with great mid day and evening meals a bonus. Open space around motel felt more like country than suburban area. What better way to start the day than a buffet breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Len H,
Thank you for the great feedback. I will share this with our team and also with the sports club next door.
Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    402
    180
    47
    22
See reviews for
264
229
83
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Convenient location for me, staff was really helpful and friendly, appreciated the microwave, fridge, dishes, etc. The room was a bit small (twin room) and more disappointing was the for-fee-internet access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Perthite201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Perthite201,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are, as a company, are looking at our guest WIFI options and hope to have something rolled out in the near future. I am very pleased to hear that you found our team to be really friendly and helpful, we do strive to create a memorable experience for our guests

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel was good and convenient and safe but I did book for two adults and one child and was given a room with one king bed and no sofa bed which seemed a bit strange. I could see the dints in the carpet where the sofa bed had been.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Tiffany M,
I am glad to hear that you found our hotel nice and convenient. I do apologise for not having the correct room type allocated for your booking. I will address this with the team to ensure our attention to detail.
Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cootamundra
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

easy to find location: location to workers club and its facilities, mcdonalds for visitors children. nothing too much trouble for staff. very friendly. like microwave in room in case we wanted midnight meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ruth Y
Thank you for the positive feedback, I am especially pleased that you found our team very helpful and friendly, as we do strive to create a memorable experience for all guests.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forbes
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Close to everything, clean rooms, great meal at the sports workers club. friendly staff. Aircon and tV not o good. I would stay again if I had to. Not sure I would recommend it to friends. It's handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Donna M,
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at Travelodge Blacktown. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location, the cleanliness of your room and found our team to be very friendly. Could I ask you to contact me directly at mnguyen@travelodge.com.au to elaborate further with regards to the TV and AC issues?

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Park
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A great place to stay considering that I was in Camden for 3 days and didnt want to travel down from the Coast every day. Very close to everything I needed. Easy access to roads and resturants. Great having Macca's next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Rob A M,
I am glad that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay for your purpose of travel. We are conveniently located with easy access to a lot of amenities.
Thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#101 of 179 in Sydney
4,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Property: Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing