We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Penrose
2 reviews
“Great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

No problems at all. Great location. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I'd most definitely stay there again. Being so close to sporting facilities and near the centre of town, it's a great place to stay if you're planning a couple of nights out with friends as I did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Matthew N,
Thank you for the great feedback. It was pleasing to hear that you found all our team to be very helpful and friendly. Delivering exceptional guest services and creating a memorable experience is something we strive for, so your feedback is a great reward. I will share this with the team.
We hope to see you back at Travelodge in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    348
    170
    40
    20
See reviews for
236
202
73
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's located between the Workers Club and McDonalds, hard to see the sign from the road, so keep an eye out. Convenient for trips to the Blue Mountains and surrounding areas. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but current brand of shampoo dries your hair so bring your own.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Moonshadow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Moonshadow2013,
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of reviewing our guest amenities products from a company prospective. Also there will be refurbishment works from a hotel and sports club point of view commencing in a couple of months and one of the items that is up for renovation is the signage for both the hotel and club.
I am pleased though you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Central location, easy access by vehicle, good adjoining amentities, clean and tiday with great customer service. Tried breakfast for the first time, portions and variety was very good, staff friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Kirstie,
It was pleasing to read your feedback. I am delighted that you find our customer service to be at a high standard. This is an attribute of this team and something we focus on daily and will definitely share this with them. Thank you also for your comments regarding your room, I will also be sharing this with our Housekeeping team.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My room was very noisy, had a bus load of tourist staying there who seemed to think it was ok to bang doors and generally be noisy. Breakfast buffet was OK, had dinner in the adjorning club which was an all you can eat buffet, cheap but I guess you get what you pay for, nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for your feedback. My apologies for the noise created by other guests during your stay. Any groups we have staying with us, are always addressed prior to check-in to show consideration for other guests whilst in the hotel. On this occasion, I can see that no consideration was given. I will also share your feedback with the club in regards to the buffet dinner.
If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

No problems at all.
Facilities and rooms were very comfortable.
The staff were all happy and gave exceptional personal attention in all dealings.
Would definately stay there again.
Being next door to the Sportsmans Club is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Greg,

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, especially the exceptional service provided from our team. I will share your feedback with them all.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed stay immensely.
I don't really have any more to say.
As a family stay it was very enjoyable and suitable for our needs.
Closeness to Blacktown Sports Club and McDonalds Restaurant is very convenient too.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jan,
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to hear that you and the family had such an enjoyable stay.
We love to welcome you all back to Travelodge in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girraween
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We've stayed there a few times & the staff there are very friendly and helpful.
We would recommend our family and friends to stay there for a night or so if they are travelling long distances and it's handy to the Sports Club.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert & Narell... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Robert & Narelle B,
Thank you for the great feedback regarding the service provided by our team. We do strive to deliver exemplary customer service to each and every guest that walks through our door, so your comments do mean a lot to this team.
Thank you, and we hope to see you back at Travelodge in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#96 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Property: Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing