We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Willow Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I visited the Inn at Willow Grove to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. From the start, they made us feel welcome. The desk people were gracious, as were everyone else we came into contact with at the Inn. Waiting for us in our room was a platter of chocolate-dipped strawberries and chilled champagne - definitely nice touches. Our room was very comfortable, with a small separate sitting area and a fireplace, heated towels and heated floor in the bathroom. The grounds of the Inn are beautiful and are tended with great care. It is a bit pricey, but a really nice place for a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for posting. We’re so happy your anniversary was extra special. Thank you for choosing to celebrate the special occasion with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    18
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
222
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I recently had another dinner at the inn's amazing restaurant and was once again delighted. The setting, service, and food were amazing. My friends who had the birthdays were treated with particular care, enjoying complimentary desserts and congratulations from staff. This experience far exceeded what I would expect on an evening out and is why I will return! I highly recommend the restaurant and the inn. Now I need to try out the spa!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coriepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We’re so glad you and your friends enjoyed a special birthday celebration! We welcome you back any time to enjoy any of our 14 luxurious rooms and suites (we recommend the Overlook Cottage for truly over-the-top luxury) and of course massage services in the Smokehouse Spa for the ultimate indulgence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Beautiful location, clean and extremely private rooms. We had a great dinner, awesome food/presentation, but what made the evening was Craig E!! Awesome service and hospitality! Friendly, attentive and professional. Thank you Craig!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for sharing! We’re so happy you enjoyed a special experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, tx
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay last year (3 couples) was so nice that we all agreed to come back. We've been getting together for about 10 years and have stayed at some very nice places, but this was the first that we thought so highly of that we had to come back. Everything about the Inn is first rate. The rooms are luxurious and unique. The restaurant is excellent, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We were so happy to have you and your party back with us for a second special Valentine’s Day/President’s Day weekend this year! We’re honored that you came back for a repeat visit, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. Here’s to visit number three next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our recent office outing to The Inn at Willow Grove, proves that the Inn and the entire staff can handle a corporate event with aplomb and class. All of our employees loved their beautifully appointed rooms that provided not only luxurious privacy and comfort but also, close proximity to their colleagues and all the amenities of the Inn's main house.
Our special evening began with cocktails and delicious appetizers in the Hall. We then proceeded to the chef's table for a fantastic meal that met all the varied dietary needs, tastes and requests of our diverse office staff. Chef Jason never disappoints!
Dinner was followed with a special movie night, complete with Chef Jason's gourmet popcorn, a candy bar, and drinks of every kind. Charlene Scibal, one of the Inn's owners, had even procured individual animal pillows for everyone to snuggle with while watching the movie. This was a huge hit!
As the evening progressed, some of our staff enjoyed sitting around the fire pit, laughing and just enjoying each others company on a crisp evening in gorgeous surroundings. It was a great night of team building and fun!
The morning after started with french press coffee and hot beignets, delivered by butler, to each staff member's room and then a fabulous breakfast at the Inn's main restaurant, before checking out.
As usual, the staff at the Inn went above and beyond, to make all feel welcome, pampered and special.
Being a dental practice located in Northern Virginia, one of the most appealing features of our event was that we were able to treat our employees to an awesome escape from the everyday without boarding a plane or enduring a long car ride. All of us look forward to a repeat visit to the Inn at Willow Grove.

Room Tip: All of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
It is always a special treat for us to host corporate getaways such as your “Employee Appreciation” retreat. It was such fun to put together, and such a pleasure getting to know your wonderful staff! We take pride in our corporate program, designed for businesses to enjoy a memorable and productive luxury getaway without going far away. However, this celebration of your hardworking staff was truly special. Throughout the stay – and particularly during the wonderful “movie night” pajama party in The Hall – the camaraderie of your employees was just remarkable. What a wonderful group! Thank you so much for choosing The Inn at Willow Grove to celebrate the hard work and accomplishments of your SmileReston staff. We can’t wait to host next year’s retreat, and the next year’s, and the next year’s…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We spent one night - but will return again. Our cottage was perfect: superb bed and linens, fireplace, and great bathroom. In addition we had butler service, which means french pressed coffee and fresh beignets are brought to you in the morning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zaidina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for sharing. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Heated bathroom floors, fireplaces in the bedrooms, morning French press coffee with fresh beignets...I could go on and on about the amenities. What really impressed was the genuine kindness of the staff. This is not a stuffy Inn at all, but a beautifully appointed place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We take great pride in providing true Southern Hospitality, the kind of service with a smile that makes guests feel comfortable, relaxed and at home. We’re so happy that you were able to “escape, unwind and indulge” during your stay. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
21.9 mi away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
2.2 mi away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#5 of 8 in Orange
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Willow Grove

Property: The Inn at Willow Grove
Address: 14079 Plantation Way, Orange, VA 22960-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn at Willow Grove 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Willow Grove, an elegant boutique hotel in the heart of Virginia wine country. Nestled on a private 40-acre estate in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our historic 18th century plantation house and surrounding cottages feature a unique blend of chic and elegant “urban meets plantation” style, exceptional world-class amenities and gracious southern charm. Relax and unwind in any of our 14 luxurious rooms and suites, or join us at Vintage Restaurant for a mouthwatering farm-to-table meal. We are the perfect destination for romantic weekenders, countryside tourists, wine-enthusiasts, history buffs… anyone at all looking for a luxurious, relaxing and truly unforgettable escape.Our critically acclaimed property has enjoyed outstanding reviews from The Washington Post, Southern Living, Wine Enthusiast, Departures Magazine, DC Magazine, and Washingtonian Magazine, among others. Escape. Unwind. Indulge with us at The Inn at Willow Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Willow Grove Hotel Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing