We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Willow Grove(Orange)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenandoah Crossing(Gordonsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dawsonville(Barboursville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Culpeper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
317
4
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
4
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmy husband and ikoi pondother guestsgrand marnier french toastmade us feellobster bisquethe lower levelrooms are beautifulprior to our arrivaljacuzzi tubget awayus feel at homeeach afternoongracious hospitalitymaster suiteout of this world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Wow!



What a treat! We have never been to a B&B and we didn’t know what to expect. What a surprise! The house is gorgeous and they made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We loved the outdoor patio as well. The food and entertainment was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Outstanding, fabulous, wonderful are several words that start to describe Chestnut Hill!! The attention to detail far surpasses any expectations. We were recommended by a friend and can’t wait to thank him. We appreciated the kindness and quality time spent with Troy & Kathleen. The “no skimp” attitude with respect to food and beverages takes Chestnut Hill to the next level… out of this world!!!

We look forward to our next visit...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicMan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Outstanding! Kathleen and Troy provided the most delightful experience we have ever had. The décor, the food, the amenities and the company were all outstanding. We will return and we will be bringing our friends!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you are looking for an AWESOME getway of excellent service, food, atmosphere and hospitality THIS is the place to go. When arriving at Chestnut Hill you are overtaken with the gorgeous grounds. The flower gardens, statues, koi pond and the amazing views are just breath taking. The beautiful patio was the perfect place for afternoon drinks or just relaxation. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Kathleen and Troy, the most personable and gracious Innkeepers you will ever meet. The minute you walk into their Inn they make you feel right at home. Chestnut Hill is elegantly decorated, very spacious, comfortable and relaxing. Kathleen made sure we had just the right drinks for the evening. Troy made the most appetizing hordevures you will ever eat. YUM! We stayed in the luxurious Bridal Suite that evening. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The bed had amazing linens and was very comfy! The next morning we woke up to freshly brewed coffee and a delicious breakfast fit for a king.
I also might add this would be the most georgous sitting for an outdoor wedding. When our daughter and son get married this will definitely be the place we choose. The beautiful columns and fountains in the background would make the perfect setting for awesome wedding pictures.
This was our first visit, but not our last. Everyone should experience Chestnut Hill! .You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgsimms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

What a wonderful weekend! This historic home was simply amazing! The hospitality and kindness demonstrated by the owners was warm and genuine. Our experience here completely exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend the Chesnut Hill B & B. This was a first class weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynSRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews