We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah food, ok service just not very good”
Review of Mario's Pizzeria

Mario's Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Orange, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blah food, ok service just not very good”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The owner was making a pizza and stopped and took money from a customer and then went back to making pizza again. I will NEVER eat there again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobinVa060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pass by”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perhaps we ordered the wrong thing, but the lasagna was really more of a mock type casserole with very few noodles and lots of filling. The sauce on the pasta tasted like it was fresh from the can without seasoning. Had we looked at the reviews, we would have passed it over, but it was late. We heard the pizza was good as we are sorry for not opting for it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Va
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just average, nothing special. A meal you won't remember. All the sauces seem to taste the same... service was OK

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank amosapparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pizza was delicious-made by a woman!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We didn't want a big fancy meal, especially since we were drenched in a sudden downpour. We were so happy to find Mario's and we ordered a pizza to go. Eating it in the cozy room we were staying in was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprised in Orange”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stopped in for lunch on the way through town. Surprised to find an Italian buffet. Food was very good, service was incredible, and the price was excellent. Will definently stop by again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JDM624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing