We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I made a last minute reservation because we decided to come up a day early for a wedding nearby. The "recommended" hotels by the bride were booked. I was please nth pleased with this location. This hotel is fairly new, clean and had a friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jnsbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Before choosing a hotel in the area, we have a practice of reading reviews. When we read the reviews for the above hotel, we decided this was our choice for our three-night vacation trip. The facility is fairly new and beautiful. Breakfast was different all three mornings--big variety and plenty of everything. Most important, the staff was there to help and make our stay enjoyable ... and it was! We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodaM136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving Holiday and it was awesome! The room was clean and the staff - AMAZING. The pool was a tad on the cool side, but it didnt stop the kids from swimming! Everything was clean, and very spacious!

The best part of this hotel - THE BREAKFAST! Belgian waffles, pastries, good coffee and fresh juice were just a sampling of the breakfast spread each morning!

All in all this is a GREAT Hotel!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor and it was great, but the doors shutting as housekeeping came through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieL0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here two nights in November 2013. The employees were friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. No problems at all with this hotel. I'd recommend it to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeNC_LRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here for one night while exploring the wineries in the area. The hotel seems very new and I had a very pleasant stay here. I had a king room which was huge. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very clean, and everything about the room was good. I also used the pool which was great-nice size and good temperature. Breakfast was the normal fare which was satisfying. Would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The room was quite large and so clean and well-taaken care of the we thought it was a brand new hotel (it was two years old). The TV was at least least a 46" screen with real HD service.
Some of the public areas of the motel were less than completely clean, but overall it was a very good experience; we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Jennifer was very nice at the front desk. Quick Check-In. She was very accomodating and upgraded my room for a mishap that was nobody's fault. The room was large/roomy and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillD847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
16 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Willow Grove
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier

Address: 334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960-1511
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing