We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Maitland Inn(Rutherford)
US$117
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pindari House(Lochinvar)
US$167
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Maitland(Maitland)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windsor Castle Hotel(Maitland)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
161
81
16
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
81
16
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood firehot spatable tennisbush walkingtennis courtsbbq areashort drivegreat facilitieswallabiesyabbiescabinmaitlandaccommodationbushwalkingoptusdamsretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We always look forward to returning to Eaglereach, no matter what season it is, to relax, unwind and rejuvenate from our very hectic and busy lifestyle...

A lovely beginning to our stay is the warm and friendly staff greeting from the owners of the lodges Paul and Carmen, with a glass of Champagne on arrival, and the eager anticipation of discovering which majestic lodge will become our sanctuary for the duration of our stay. All Eaglereach owned cabins offer their own unique difference and no matter where you are situated on the mountain, you will not be disappointed with the unbelievable views of the surrounding countryside, wildlife, flora and fauna habitations, thriving in their natural environment.

Having the choice of dining in your cabin with a variety of hamper packs or taking advantage of the restaurant style meals provided by John, the incredibly talented Chef who is flexible to cater for any dietary requirements. Luckily there are many walking tracks to take advantage off, or we would be coming home quiet a bit heavier than when we arrived.

It's always with a touch of disappointment when our final day on the mountain arrives, but we always look forward to returning to Eaglereach - our haven on a mountain top!!! Thank you Paul, Carmen and your staff for always providing such wonderfully warm hospitality and for making us feel so special during our stay at Eaglereach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CindyMaree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Duncan 1963
Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile for us and our team and the reality is tourism is a people business and without a dedicated team on site looking after our guests the experience diminishes regardless of how superb the natural attractions are.
Our on-site team in reception provide a range of services including visitor information and bookings for local attractions starting with a champagne welcome, also the professional therapists in our health & massage centre , the friendly and attentive crew in our bistro and bar led by chef John delivering fresh local produce and wine plus a wide range of takeaways and of course maintenance and housekeeping. We live on-site and offer emergency service for our guests.
We are proud to offer a genuine resort experience please see our dedicated website for details of a host of exclusive benefits including the new Eaglereach Reward Card.
Thank you for returning again as returning guests and word of mouth are our lifeblood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great get away from it place and surround by wildlife is a real joy. The staff are always in good spirits and ever helpful. The chief is a real character and cooks excellent meals. We hope to go back with our friends as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nowserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Nowserene
Another returning guest that great and thanks for intending to return that is so important to our on-site team. You would have seen we have introduced the new Reward Club with a complementary membership card on check-in this delivers many benefits including a 20% discount on all meals and beverages consumed in our bistro, the only resort bistro in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very relaxing and a great place to be away from it all.Weather was great and the quietness and wildlife great for the mind.The Spa Lodge we stayed was clean and warm and well serviced.One can look out of a window and see sky and trees,not Macca's We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank andundair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings Andundair
Appreciate you taking the effort to review the resort after your return visit. We value our returning guests greatly as returning guests and recommendation from friends are the highest sources of business for us. I was talking to one well known family who has been here every Easter for a week for 17 years and only failed to get here one year because we were booked out. Our team does try so hard to exceed guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place to relax view's are to die for cabin was beautiful and clean the staff were very nice and helpful wildlife wow feed the wallaby and loved the pool table kicked hubby's butt lol this is worth every penny we even extended our stay we were so pleased ty can't wait until we come back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missymooau2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Missymooau2002
Thank you for your kind words its a great credit that you chose to extend your stay we cannot wait to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay at resort. Didn't enjoy the drive up to resort would b very stressful driving the road at night as there is not lights on the road at all.restaurant not open all days chef John excellent & very friendly. Some days u have to organize ur own meals.

Room Tip: If u are wanting a cabin please ensure that u state u want a cabin as u would b sharing a lounge room with 5 other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonb1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Sharon
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. Yes we do close the bistro several evenings a week but have a wide range of takeaways including BBQ and picnic hampers a range of pizzas and fish & chips plus every lodge has a BBQ. Appreciate your comments about the road which is necessary to get to the mountaintop and hence the sensational views yes we all have to take it easy but by way of assurance there has never been a guest accident in twenty years and sixty eight seater buses bring conference delegates up the road regularly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews