We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with these convenient apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Wahroonga B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy with these convenient apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have just stayed 3 weeks in these apartments while visiting family in Berowra Heights (and will be returning on our next visit which says it all). It really served our purposes, walking distance to station at Waitara for the city, coffee shops in Wahronga and shopping in Hornsby and a sun terrace. The washing machine and drier were an added bonus as we had been travelling for some time. The rooms were cleaned weekly and the linen and towels were lovely and white and the manager was very helpful. We were at the back so we had no problems with noise and only had a problem with lack of a parking space on one occasion but were able to park right outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Lake, Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our room was located away from the highway so was reasonably quiet. We had a microwave, sink, fridge, toaster & electric frypan. We really only wanted breakfast so what was there was ok.

The room could really do with a spring clean & updating but did what we needed.

We stayed on the January long weekend & surprisingly could get a car park each night.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilDV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My father is stay in this apartment for 3nights. It is a good place to stay, big room and got everything what you need. Short walk to waitara station. And further has Hornsby shopping centre.
Quiet place good for family stay too. Reception lady was very helpful.
The only thing is not great is under park. It's really small and hard to drive out. But there is plenty street park just few steps away.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShihYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

great Sydney North Shore location near Hornsby shopping areas, on public transport route and near a railway station. We had a nice modern ,quite 1nedroom fully furnished apartment.It had a kitchen and a laundry as well as a veranda with pleasant views. nice on site helpful management during our 1 week stay .Very good value i\for Sydney accommodation

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burty00975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

There is very limited parking in their underground parking bays, plus our room had mould growing on the ceiling directly above the bed. Our apartment was on the Princess Hwy side and it took a while to get used to the loud air breaks of passing trucks stopping at the lights. Very dissatisfied stay, I do not recommend these apartments at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

My son and I stayed in a 1 Bedroom apartment for 5 weeks while visiting with my granddaughter. The apartment had all the amenities which we required. Comfortable bed and sofa bed, direct line phone which was very convenient. Laundry facilities were first class and the apartment was serviced weekly. The on-site caretaker was very helpful and polite and nothing we asked was too much trouble for him. It was convenient to public transport and to my granddaughters school. We are returning for another 5 week stay in June/July this year, so I suppose that speaks for itself. Highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We travelled to Sydney for a High School Reunion at Turramurra. This accomodation offers close access to the freeway, and in out case short travelling time to our Sydney destinations. The apartment its self was clean, quite spacious and had a good size bathroom. The only thing that was a little difficult was the car accomodation with 30 apartments and only 17 or 18 spaces. Certainly the price was affordable and there was no problem with any road noise. We will certainly consider staying at the Waldorf again when we go to Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wahroonga
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
4.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
0.0 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Wahroonga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments

Property: Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments
Address: 1 Woolcott Ave, Wahroonga, Hornsby, New South Wales 2076, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Wahroonga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wahroonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments is located in a prime Sydney Upper North shore location and provides short or extended stay independent and self contained accommodation for daily or extended stay.The main feature of this unique small and intimate apartment complex is its elegant atrium, which soars upwards through the building which gives the effect of soft sunlight, spaciousness and well being.Classical and gracious furnishings complements the community area and the complex's facilities.The complex provides an intimate lounge and spacious elegant reading areas.Spacious lounge room and landscaped roof garden terrace are located on the complex highest floor and has views of local tree-tops and the tile roofs of Sydney's North shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing