We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and comfortable lodging at an affordable rate”
Review of Ascot Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wahroonga
Lakemba, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food and comfortable lodging at an affordable rate”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The signature meals like Cheese Nan bread, Tandoori chicken, lamb chops, fish and chips were awesome! The room we stayed at was sanitary and comfortable. All was at an affordable price! Great food, homely accommodation, good service at a low rate...What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    28
    25
    27
See reviews for
26
28
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Reception unfriendly , we were there for 3 days and they didn't clean or make up beds in that time . We ordered a meal just the one night( Tandoori Chicken ) that was so dry tasted like it was a reheated job . Had to ask for a toilet roll and milk . They put fresh towels and the 3rd day they gave us 2 tiny old towels (rag bag time ) . Beds were just okay but hard the pillows were very flat . Bed covering very old and felt dirty , perhaps the owners should pop it in the rag bag also , it would have to be at least 20 + years old . The Air Conditioner was old and noisy and probably a health hazard because it looks like the vents have NEVER been cleaned ........Very disappointing motel only worth 2 stars at the very most ............No , I wont stay there again !

Room Tip: Cannot comment on any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wahroonga hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we stopped here enroute to northcoast. We found the motel fine however finding the entrance to the motel was another story. Reception was unfriendly and check in was delayed as the Tv remote was missing!!!( you receive keys and remote on check in and must return keys and remote on check out)
the room was very dated. bed okay but very flat pillows and only one spare. It had a fully tiled floor throughout.
The whole place felt uncared for and cheap. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

was arriving late and then even later but reception was very friendly and accommodating. Room style is rather old european but rooms are roomy, clean and comfortable with decent bed and good shower, as a bonus the hotel restaurant has fantastic curries.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenoo300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I had planned a weekend away without children. On arrival we had to pay for the deluxe room up front before viewing the room. We went out and when arrived back to the motel we discovered the pillowcase on the bed was torn, the table had sticky food on it left from the previous person, the shower had soap scum on the floor from the prevous person and after lifting up the sheets the matress protector had lots of patches of body fluids from other people staying in the bed. The receptionist stated if I was unhappy with the cleaniness of the room, I should back my bags and leave and that the room would be cleaned after we leave! I had paid for the room and was not prepared to pay for another motel due to their cleaners not doing a job. I was not offered another room or my money back. When checking out of our so called Deluxe room I found our deluxe room had the smaller TV then the other rooms. I spoke to the manager 5 days ago and again today with no response. As a health professional I could not recommend these conditions to anyone. I have stayed here before and never had a issue with the cleaniness but will never stay here again. To improve this motel they need to sack the cleaners and the rude female receptionist/manager.

Room Tip: Pay after you inspect the room and make sure you lift up the sheets to check the mattress protector.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janelle18052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauty Point, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a stressed rude lady ...said had room then it wasn't ready after we paid. we wanted put bags in and go across town to airpirt ... if hadn't already paid I just would have gone elsewhere.

getting in room ... we were given huge room 4 beds...felt like we got chsrged for all 4! wasn't cheap.

car park was dirty....big bins out in open...stick behind a covEr/fence...looked shocking.

Indian restuarant only saved it.

won't go again to this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nivek1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stopped on our way from Brisbane to Melbourne via Sydney. When leaving the next morning, we confirmed our booking for the return trip 16 days later. We informed management that the family room was suitable for our return trip and we only needed 1 family type room. We indicated that we had originally booked 2 rooms but only one family room was required. We have 2 disabled sons and it was important for our family to stay in one larger room
When we arrived on our return journey, we were charged for 2 rooms even though we changed the reservation. Goodbye an extra $100. Management were not interested and curtly dismissed our concerns.
We will NEVER return to this place where half the appliances don't work. Who would know that the TV needed to be on for the kettle to work.
The place is convenient but not worth the hassle. Recommend that you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Double check your booking. Mistakes are invariably in their favour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wahroonga
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
457 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
3.3 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
0.0 mi away
Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Motor Inn

Property: Ascot Motor Inn
Address: 18 Ingram Rd, Wahroonga, Hornsby, New South Wales 2076, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Wahroonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wahroonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ascot Motor Inn provides a modern, comfortable standard of accommodation at an affordable price. We will beat any price. A Wahroonga landmark, conveniently located at Pearce's Corner at the end of F3 Freeway. Newly renovated rooms, award winning restaurant, function/conference room, breakfast to rooms, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ascot Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing