We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bargara Beach Caravan Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kellys Beach Resort(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motel(Bundaberg)
US$95
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Park Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
83
76
47
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
76
47
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenacross the roadgreat locationpowered sitemon repossurf clubpatrolled beachshady sitesnew managementwalking trackclean facilitiesbike trackstennis courtstown centrepeak seasonenjoyed our staygreat family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

From booking to departure I found this a great park! The cabin that was assigned to us had unrestricted views of the ocean. It was clean, tidy and well worth the price!
Initially only my daughter and I were going to stay, but on the last minute my partner decided to come along - no probs! Our cabin had a double bed and bunks so we only had to pay extra for a linen set.
The location was great and only a short drive into Bundaburg which had recently been hit by devastating floods.
On 2 nights of our stay we enjoyed delicious fresh seafood cooked on the council BBQ's that we had purchased in Bundy. In
the mornings was able to get my caffeine fix from a cute little beachside kiosk!
Overall a great park and would return. I would also like to add that we left something in our cabin and staff called us to let us know and offered to mail it.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend away with family friends at Bargara staying in cabins at Bargara Beach Caravan Park! The park is positioned in a prime spot, opposite a surf patrolled beach, on acreage at the end of a long drive! It is was safe enough for our kids to ride their bicycles and scooters and play freely in a great little park with a flying fox in front Caravan Park. Bargara Beach Caravan Park has such incredible potential to be a top holiday location but really needs an upgrade. The two bedroom fibro cabins we stayed in were exceptionally tiny, the smallest I have yet to experience, we paid a base rate of $140.00 per night for two adults and an extra $7.00 per night for each child, in peak period we paid $154.00 per night for our family if 4. Pretty good I guess,, although last minute deals for 2 bedroom apartments in 4.5 star resorts at Bargara were going for $215.00 per night. The furniture in our cabins, equipment and facilities throughout the park, such as camp kitchen, laundry and BBQ's areas had to be at least 30 years old or plastic. There is a tiny kids playground for under 5's. Big 4 really needs to buy the park and put a pool in it, we had lots of fun in Bargara, but when the surf is too big, the weather scorching, a pool is a must for campers and families with kids.

Bargara is a town I have put on my family favourites list. Its like taking a trip back in time, a few restaurants, places to eat and retail shops along one Main Street into Baragra, a pub that evidentially serves mediocre food and a great golf club. The beauty of this place is that it is yet to be consumed by commercialism, apart from a Woolies and an ugly Macca'sthere are a few obviously modern apartment complexes for families to stay, but we didn't see tour operators offering fishing trips/ water sports/jet skis/boats/standup paddle board hire or lessons! We spent our time on the beach and playing with our kids in the river inlets! We came back totally relaxed. Perhaps the people of Bargara wish to keep it a very simple yet special holiday spot and maybe this is the reason the Bargara Beach Caravan Park doesn't have a pool, a bouncy pillow or mini golf.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallylock2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A great non powered area, good amenities block but why would you close them for cleaning at peak use time - ie 7.30am???? Camp kitchen could do with some enclosing to block off the wind too. A large park but plenty of space.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

First time travellers to Bargara beach caravan park, the site are on the large side, very few cement slabs. We were disappointed to find with over 100 vans on site on a rainy day there were only two clothes dryers for the entire park, I queued for three hours to use the dryer !!(well kept returning to the laundry till it was free). TV reception was atrocious..... And no mention of digital service was given to us, we will not be recommending this park in its present state !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The whole caravan park is well past it's use by date and pretty sure that it will soon disappear to make way for beachfront units.

I'd have to say that the owners are very pleasant and helpful. However they appear to be making the most of their time left to cram as many people in as possible. This includes parking up in places that are not really sites.

The tiolet block is ancient and totally inadequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janice000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews