We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Werba Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Don Pancho Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Logan City, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Werba Family”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location and surroundings with walking distance to local shops, beach access right on our doorstep. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and washing machine and drier which was very convenient. Our apartment had beach views with a balcony. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff on duty were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing,quiet seaside getaway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Chantal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi Chantal W,
We are really pleased to hear that both you and your family had a great holiday with us at the resort and that you loved views of the beach from the apartment. The staff do work very hard to make everyone’s stay a hassle free and enjoyable one. Thanks so much for sharing your review and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husbands and my 1st holiday just the two of us and I couldn't have picked a better place, right on the beach. We had never been to the area before and we were pleasantly surprised with the local attractions. The resort staff were very helpful with our tourist enquiries and seem very well informed, thanks for recommending the turtle rookery we both loved it. Our room was very well equipped and spotless and the bbq areas were very well maintained. High praise to all your staff. Thankyou we cant wait to come back hopefully for 2 weeks early 2015

Room Tip: ask for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi sandp 101

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Don Pancho. Your right, the staff are quite amazing and do strive to make every guests stay with us, a great experience. So pleased to hear you got to experience and enjoyed the turtle rookery as well. Thanks for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I do not recommend this resort the customer service was disrespectful the workers all out rud it was a terriable experience here and the treatment of children here disgracefull the worst resort ive stayed in wont reccomend to anyone it is not family friendly

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jazzy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for your review, it certainly concerned the Management and staff of the resort that you felt unwelcome however they have a duty of care to ensure fire regulations as to how many people occupying each unit are met and certainly they feel a larger apartment would have been more suitable for your group.
The resort prides itself on being welcoming to families and having a range of activities equipment for children, many of whom visit regularly. We are glad your children & teenagers were able to take advantage of the free usage of our range of equipment. Unfortunately we have no control over Guests, many of whom are older and specifically choose to come out of school holidays hoping to have peace and quiet. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with a particular guest. Our restaurant is leased to a third party and caters for a broad range of Guests and a large local clientele. It is extremely popular in the local area and we are lucky to have other budget friendly options close by too so hopefully you were able to find something to suit your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Definitely not family friendly what so ever. A waste of money and basically a resort for the elderly with bad attitudes towards families. Not once did myself or family feel welcomed at this resort. Tiny rooms and over priced food. We will never visit again or recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tesha1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We again stayed at this resort as it would be so hard to find better, although it is an older building style, the refurbishment is certainly 2013 and very nice.

The beach at the "back door" is superb, and with a short walk to the village shops, and just a bit further to supermarkets, the area is suitable for a relaxing break, or travel by car to Bundaberg city for the rum factory, Hinkler Museum, so much to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi twotwotango

We are so please to hear that you love coming back to our place. We love it!! Come back and stay with us again soon and thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at Don Pancho for a week, in one of the yet to be refurbished units overlooking the pool. My husband had been here numerous times, but this was my first visit. The rooms were wonderful and exactly what we needed. Yes, the furniture was not brand new, but this is a beach resort - everything was clean and incredibly comfortable. I had the best week of sleep I've had in a long time. Dishes, cookware, hairdryer, etc all provided and reception was happy to help and assist with any of our inquiries. Loved how we were almost literally "on" the beach and the availability of all of the extras (LOVED playing table tennis in the recreation room!). Absolutely cannot wait to do this again next year - thank you for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aniahime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi aniahime

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get in some well-deserved rest time and sleep. Look forward to seeing you here again with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We took the opportunity to spent a week at Don Pancho Resort. The Mexican architecture of the resort gives the appearance of the place being somewhat dated. However the interior of this 1970s complex is being modernised. Our fully self contained, super sized unit has been recently renovated and was excellent for a week of relaxing. The resort is right on the beach and the pool and surrounds are excellent. The resort does not have a daily maid service. Some of the under cover car parks will test one's driving expertise. The communal under cover BBQs are easy to use and a good way to cook your evening meal. The is a major supermarket less than 5 minutes drive from the resort.
The TV has a good mix of cable channels as well as the free to air. The Bargara Golf Club is adjacent and meals are available some nights at the club house. Other eat in and take away places are close by. The resort restaurant was not open during our stay.
There are many interesting things to do in the Bundaberg Region and depending on the time of year, the turtle nesting is certainly amazing.
Overall we really enjoyed our time at Don Pancho's, the place is clean and the staff efficient, helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 5555lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi 5555lottie

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. A week with us, at the Don, is always a relaxing and pleasurable experience. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.7 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.7 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.4 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#7 of 13 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Pancho Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Pancho Beach Resort

Property: Don Pancho Beach Resort
Address: 58-62 Miller St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Don Pancho Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"On the beach" Idyllically located by the sandy shores of Kelly’s Beach, Don Pancho Beach Resort promises a unique holiday experience offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom air conditioned apartment style accommodation, a host of leisure facilities and amenities including a bar, barbecue areas, bicycle hire, games room, pool, spa, tennis court, tour desk and daily activities. Located nearby are shopping centres, cafes, restaurants, walking trails, golf, water activities, cruises, and various entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Don Pancho Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pancho Beach Hotel Bargara
Don Pancho Beach Resort Bargara, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing