We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GREAT NIGHT ROOM AND MEAL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My Wife and myself with 2 kids aged 9 and 10 had a fantastic stay at Kacy's Bargara Beach. We enjoyed a fantastic meal Lamb Shanks to die for and my wife had Garlic Prawns which she raved about. The kids had steak and chips and all meals were sensational and delivered by friendly staff who could not do enough for us on this special night.

Room Tip: Ask for Coral Sands Unit 503.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellysOwner, Owner at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thanks very much for your kind refreshing review.

Staff and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

When you arrive you actually go to reception in the other Kacy's hotel next door. The door to the reception is at the back of the hotel but you enter the driveway from the Esplanade. The hotel is located right across the road from the beach. I paid $110 per night mid week off season and did not have views of the water. The room was quite small but was neat and clean. The room had a small kitchenette but there was no table, desk or chair to eat your meal at or do work on your laptop, so you just have to sit in bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellysOwner, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Hi.

Thanks for review.
We have many types of rooms most face the ocean and usually available, if you book ahead you should be able to get one of those next time, being beach front and in the centre of Bargara, appartments are very popular, same goes for Kacys restaurant.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Small, rather detail-less hotel but good value, friendly, nice location in Bargara. Right on the beach and near (the few) restaurants and shops. Recommended! We arrived on the wrong day and they were really friendly with changing things.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A friend and I stayed at Coral Sands, which is part of the Kacy's complex. It was modern and spotlessly clean. The location is ideal too - just a hop, skip and a jump from the cluster of shops in Bargara, and the beach. The balcony, the rooms, the views, the adjoining restaurant - all great. A couple of oddities - we hadn't realised that a door coming off our little entranceway actually led to another unit. Also, it was a beautifully spacious unit, but with just one toilet contained within the one bathroom. One toilet would have been OK, but as a separate room, perhaps. Having said that, we really enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Marion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellysOwner, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Hi Thanks for review, these are three bed units, to present a better priced unit we had them made into a duel key, one is a two bed unit and one is a one bed unit, if you want two toilets you could have rented the whole unit but costs a little bit more, as you know price governs and dictates everyones thinking today.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We found this to be to our liking, no problems at all. Room old but good and it was all that we needed. Pool and pool area good, location very good. Had two meals in the Restaurant and we found it to be very good, mistake was made with my meal but they were very apologetic and said they would bring me the correct meal but it was so good I said not to bother. It was a little expensive but no more than you would pay at any nice Restaurant. Staff were very attentive and we had no complaints at all. We also had a breakfast and it was great. The older part to this Motel is old but very clean. We will be going back.

Only had one problem that I would like to share. I booked through Hotels.com online as they advertised a special for the period that we wanted. I thought the price was reasonable but when I went to pay my account I found out that Hotels.com charged us $149 commission. It will be the last time that I book through them and advise that before booking anything with them that you check what commission they charge

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Could do with an update as rather 1980's in fixtures and furniture but comfortable, friendly and convenient. That said the bathroom in my penthouse had been refurbished but still 1980's, Although very clean smelt of mould, just needs a good airing out because of the climate.
Restaurant serves cafe food at rather high prices but lovely balmain bugs. Not much choice around so popular.
Well organised and welcoming receptionist.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelConnoisseuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Advertisement looks good on tv so we thought we would try it instead of our usual place to stay. Rooms ok for what they are. Ate in the restaurant expecting a wonderful dining experience but to our dissappointment very over priced for what you get and staff don't really care for you or your comments. Unfortunately if you are expecting a upmarket experience this is not it. You would be better to stay elsewhere and eat elsewhere. All the hoo ha about the place is not so......

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sues2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellysOwner, Owner at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Hi Thanks for the review.

“Not that great”, it is if you get it. The hoo ha is great when it’s a review written by some one that knows what they are ho ha ing about, maybe reading what others had to say that enjoyed themselves gave you the wrong impression or you just didn’t get it.

“Expecting a wonderful dining experience” unfortunately you come with ludicrous expectations on what you call hoo ha and this is what lead to your disappointment, and price and size was you main motivator, overseas people live with what Australians have taken for granted for years.
.
And about the "go elsewhere", telling people to go elsewhere, there are no other motels and apartments with a restaurant the owners shut them down to hard, or never spent that sort of money to build one no one wants to do a job where people’s expectations over price make it uneconomical, and to try is to go broke.
"Staff don't really care about your comments" what you want is someone to stop and listen to your comments, when they are too busy, you should have been more understanding and less demanding, all that does is upset someone waiting for service, and puts staff off their job, creating more problems.
“Overpriced” is easy to say but do you understand value and quality and the real cost of all the upmarket food and ingredients, food of any quality is exported out of the country, overseas people are prepared to pay more, the main reason there are less and less restaurants, its uneconomical and cheap is now a culture, and to listen to a blogger is to go broke.
Thanks very much for you informative review…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.2 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.2 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bargara Shoreline Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Address: Cnr Bauer St & Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £90 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kacys Bargara Beach Hotel
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing