We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was rather disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Was rather disappointed”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Firstly I'd like to say that I travel quite frequently and rarely am I disappointed with my choice of accommodation but this time I was.
We stayed in a hotel room on the 3rd floor and when we walked in, there was a not so pleasant smell, A rather musty smell which lingered for our stay. The air conditioner didn't seem to cool the room down and considering that it was just one room that it needed to cool down it really should have worked much better than it did. We ended up sleeping with the balcony door open to try to cool things down a little, which still wasn't that successful. And unfortunately we were given one key, which meant that when we went out during the day we couldn't leave the air con on as you need the key in the room to run it.
Also the toiletries that were provided was also disappointing, 2 little soaps, 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner ( shampoo and conditioner weren't even matching brands). No shower cap, no shower gel certainly not given any more than absolute necessity.
Location is superb but hotel itself very disappointing. With just a small bit more effort and added touch this place could be so much better!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaz_2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    92
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
39
102
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had a party to go to in Bundaberg so opted to stay on the coast at Bargara. I thought this motel was a lovely place to stay for a couple of days. It is located right on the corner of the little main street and the beach front (Kelly's beach). The room was clean, provided tea and coffee, and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't think it was overpriced given you would pay the same to stay in the less pleasant regional town of Bundaberg. All in all it was a lovely stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: I didn't see a spa or gym and those facilities would not be something I would care about so find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaudesrt
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What a really good time we had, Just Awesome! And Iris, Your sense of humor is just adorable. We will certainly recommend Kacy's. An added bonus was the turtle play park over the road, the kids had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the kitchen lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The room had no facilities hoping to try and make you eat at there expensive restaurant. The prices compare with the best at Surfers paradise but it's in Bundaberg. We will never go out of our way to go there again. These managers need to get out in the real world a bit more.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Travelling this week to Bundaberg and snagged the last room available which was the Penthouse. For a very reasonably priced room well equipped room I would specifically request this room next time I book.

Located on the third floor, the rooms are very spacious, have a King Bed, a two person spa, a lounge and dining area plus a huge balcony with table and chairs. With great views across the Bargara beach there are plenty of places to walk and take in the scenery.

Locally there are plenty of restaurants but you can't go past Kacy's downstairs with a bar and very extensive menu to choose from.

Overall a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra headland
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Apartments at Coral Sands also part of Kacys motel are huge. They are exactly as they are advertised. Fully furnished with large kitchen bathrooms and beds. Laundry with washing machine and dryer. Swimming pool and underground car parking. The view is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at Kacy's as it gave us close proximity to places we planned to use. The double/family unit has been refurbished and as we stayed at Pepper's Pier Resort Urangan, Hervey Bay it is difficult not to compare the standard of accommodation as price for double/family unit was very similar. I am surmising that Kacy's is privately owned and Peppers is a chain of accommodation units/resorts.

One of the bedrooms was quite small and no t.v. but the bed linen was impeccably clean; the adjoining bathroom was plain but very clean, no heater for the cooler nights. The lounge and kitchen were spacious and again exceptionally clean.

However, when we booked in the receptionist/owner? was very pleasant, extremely helpful and gave us a room with a very nice view. We would stay there again as it is very central. The restaurant was excellent and wait staff helpful and professional.

Janicea

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.2 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.2 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.3 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#6 of 13 in Bargara
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Property: Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Address: Cnr Bauer St & Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kacys Bargara Beach Hotel
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing