We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Suitable for short stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son and I traveled to Bargara in July 2014 and stayed one night in the "motel" area of the complex. We had a small room with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds, a desk and closet with a small refrigerator and kettle. Very basic, needs some updating, but very clean. We were on the ground floor and our patio looked onto the pool, which is small but very nicely landscaped. From our experience, this is a 2 star motel. That's acceptable if you know that going in, and don't expect to pay for anything more. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, as the ground floor does not have a view. Only of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    90
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
39
97
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here in late July. Upstairs unit with beach view. Patio dining was great. A lovely motel. Only downfall is that you must carry your cases up stairs if in a unit above ground level. Good parking, great restaurant. Plenty of food choices if you do not wish to dine in. Beautiful walking tracks along the beach front.

Room Tip: Book ground floor unit if you do not wish to carry cases upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbie2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed here many times, all as a business guest. Om most occassions the rooms are clean but the whole place is aged and becoming tired. Room lighting is very poor and it is difficult to read or work easily. It is a three level building without lifts which makes it very difficult for the elderly and those with baggage. Room amenities are a fridge, iron and electric jug; no microwave. Make sure you bring your own toiletries as the soap provided does not lather. There is free wi-fi in the restaurant but not in rooms. Payment for room internet is by credit card and the charges are exorbitant. Attitude and behaviour of reception staff ranges from excellent to arrogant. Kacys has a nice restaurant with excellent food, however prices are excessive. Service is poor and rates as extremely poor if you are not wanting alcohol drinks. Can't get breakfast on Monday mornings but there are plenty of good cafes close by which have good service and reasonable prices so I go there regardless of what day it is. The location is good. When staying in ground floor rooms, the noise from the upper rooms drives you crazy. Overall, you definitely don't get value for money. I wouldn't stay here if I was paying for it from my own pocket.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We ordered a bottle of wine of the same label, but different variety from what arrived. Upon being delivered, and having it poured (of course) we were informed that we would have to pay for it. Be aware of this because this is a scam and a trap. The hotel will only tell you what the label is not the variety. Do not go there until they stop this.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival i was greeted with great service , the room was very clean comfortable with a great ocean view. I dined in the resturant the same evening of arrival i ordered the seafood gumbo it was all fresh qld seafood in a beautiful sauce. And what an amazing wine selection to compliment my meal. The service was friendly and very welcoming. I would highly reccommend kaceys for accomodation and dining ....my only letdown was i had to go back to work and couldnt extend my stay!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank happymum80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good location at Bargara Beach and on the main strip close to shops, restaurants and cafes.
Clean comfortable room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool area and beach. Pool looked inviting but a bit too cold to use. Lighting too dim and the fact that the air con turned off when the door opened was a nuisance when two or more people want to come and go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great dinner at Kacy's restaurant. Huge serving, fresh and perfectly cooked steak. Eyes were bigger than my stomach, but pushed through. Relaxing, casual atmosphere, by the beach, with good wine. Staff were prompt, courteous and attentive without interfering. The way casual, beach dining should be. Would stop in there again and would certainly recommend both the steak and seafood

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.2 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.2 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.3 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#7 of 13 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Property: Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Address: Cnr Bauer St & Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kacys Bargara Beach Hotel
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing