We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

What can I say? Bargara, what a beautiful spot for a summer break. Thanks Allan and Christine for making us feel welcome. The two bedroom apartments are spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Kitchen was very well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and a spacious bathroom/laundry. Great balcony to enjoy an evening drink or watch the sun rise. Undercover secure parking for one car per unit. A 5 minute walk through the park to a fabulous beach with beach umbrellas and boogie boards and beach towels provided for your use at the apartments. Only a 3 minute drive to the local shopping centre, hotels and clubs and a 15 minute drive to the centre of Bundaberg. Mon Repos Turtle Rookery is a must visit.

We would definitely recommend a stay here and intend to return in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive review Roberta N - we are often told by arriving guests that they appreciate the fact that people have taken the time to record their experience. In fact, anytime we travel ourselves, we check the TripAdvisor reviews before booking and have always found them to be accurate.
Obviously, from your comments, you enjoyed your visit to Bargara and we are very happy that our complex lived up to your expectations.
Love you see you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    30
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
52
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent a week in apartment 503 in January 2013 with our granddaughter (12). The apartment was very clean and comfortable, well supplied with cooking amenities. The location, a few blocks from the beach, was quiet but still close to shops. The managers, Chris(tine) and Allan, made us feel wecome from the moment we arrived.
Unfortunately Bargara was hit by a mini-tornado on our second last day there (an event unlikely to be repeated!) and we had to leave early, as there was no power. We were impressed by how organised the management was to deal with an emergency and the care they took to ensure the safety and comfort of guests.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you "Peter d" for your review. Well, what a week that was......the tornado tested all of us, especially our guests who were unable to return home and had to endure "disaster" conditions (no power....so no hot water, no lift, candlelight, cooking by gas bbq etc). We really appreciated the fact that our paying guests joined together in a positive manner to make the best of an unfortunate situation.....we now have a common talking point!
After coming all the way from Sydney it was a pity that your stay was disrupted, but hopefully the time you spent with family made the trip worthwhile.
We appreciate your positive comments about the standard of the accommodation and level of service we provided. Comments like yours make our job worthwhile!
When you next visit Bargara we will gladly give you a 10% discount off your accommodation cost (and organise better weather!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our stay in Koola beach apartments was excellent. We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and tidy. Our friends stayed in the apartments & we stayed in the townhouse next door. The best thing about the townhouse was the 2nd lounge room upstairs where the kids can have their own TV and own space. Having the 2nd bathroom/toilet was great too. We used the pool a lot, even though its a bit small it was still nice.
The beach & playground was a couple of blocks away but the kids didn't mind the walk. The surf is just pleasant to swim on & it's patrolled everyday. The shops and restaurants are a few minutes drive. We took the kids to Mon Repo turtle encounter and it was only 10 minutes drive from the apartments.
We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. We loved the peace and quite. We love Bargara!
Thanks to Alan and his wife for a great hosts.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you "Kipp7" for your positive comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful area. The peace and quiet of Bargara is a frequent comment - it is conveniently located only 15 minutes from the city services of Bundaberg, but far enough away to have it's own personality. My wife Chris and I try to ensure that our resort is also a quiet zone......parties are not allowed and guests' visitors are required to depart the complex by midnight.....we want to see ALL our guests enjoy their stay. As you found, most things that visitors want to do are not far away, in many cases within walking distance. We really enjoy seeing families spend time together doing the simple things in life. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on another occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

we spent 4 nights at Koola Beach Apartments. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel "welcome" something not often found these days.
The apartment was a good size and spotlessly clean. A good size kitchen fully equipted with everything you could possibly need. The bathroom come laundry also a good size and fitted with a washer and dryer and ironing board. " unfortunately the padding was missing from the ironing board which meant there was just the very thin cotton cover over the metal board. We just used a towel so we could do those domestic tasks that need to be done even on holidays. Even though it was 33 degrees we did not need the very large A/C as there was always a lovely breeze coming in from the large sliding door that opened out onto a patio area. What we loved was that the bedroom had windows that actually "opened" again letting in the evening breeze, and NO mozzies !
Negative. The bed, cant put my finger on what was the problem but it was just uncomfortable, it seemed to have sunk slightly in the middle and sometimes when we sat on the bed or turned over in the night the springs would stick up. We did out of interest try lieing on top of the other bed and it was fine. We thought of changing rooms but as we had only booked one room we didnt think we should do that.
Only 400 meters to a lovely beach, and great resturants, outside the apartment block is a very large mowed paddock and quite a few families took advantage of this for a family game of cricket. We would love to return one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
We appreciate your favourable review "RetiredMelbourne" and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The peaceful surroundings feature often in reviews from guests - not only our complex, but the whole of Bargara. It is a beautiful and relaxing environment, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thank you for the feedback on the ironing board and bed.....things such as this are not always obvious during the cleaning and maintenance process, so we appreciate it when guests let us know that something needs attention. Thanks also for your prompt reply to our TripAdvisor contact email, asking which apartment you were in - the ironing board was immediately replaced and after checking out the mattress a new one is on order. The mattress was only 4 years old and we have not had similar comments from guests in other apartments - that particular mattress must have had a 'hard life" somewhere along the way!!
We hope you will make a return visit some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandhurst
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here on Saturday 17th Nov as we were going to the Kasey Chambers concert in Bunderburg ( Not relevant but i thought i would add it anyway !! ... she was ace as usual !! ) We found the apartments straight away as the directions given were spot on. The apartment was spotless and finished to a high standard. Its very quiet there and thats meant in a good way ! Allen and his wife are the perfect hosts. Very friendly and helpfull. On our many visits to Australia we stay in all sorts of accomodation and we would say that these apartments stand out .... for all the right reasons. I doubt that we shall be in that area for a long time but if we are we would not hesitate to stay there again. We highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nudepostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
We appreciate your positive comments "nudepostie" and are glad that the concert was worth the trip to Bundaberg (by the way, I am also a Casey Chambers fan and have seen her in Concert in Brisbane previously.....such a unique voice and a lovely natural Aussie). Obviously we are delighted that you have rated our complex so highly, especially from such a seasoned traveller.
The quietness of our location is a very common comment from guests......the surrounding beachside parklands provide a pleasant outlook from the apartment balconies as well as a tranquil and private setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

stayed here this week for one night, stark white, clean & refreshing apartments, very impressed. we had a 2 room apartment with sea glimpses, everything was catered for.
The only down side was it was a little out of the way, you couldn't really walk out for dinner & there was ( i think) someone had their A/C on all night & it was very noisy & kept us awake, so the walls are quite thin.
The staff are very friendly & helpful. despite the little negatives, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balitraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thanks Balitraveller27 for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the apartment. The location of the complex just behind the Nielson Park beachside parklands is an advantage in that we are the closest resort to the patrolled surf beach and the location is quiet and peaceful. However, it is a little further from the restaurant precinct than some others, but is just 700m and a 10-15 minute walk. Sorry about your disrupted sleep - the aircon noise on the top floor of the building, where you were located, has been mentioned to us on a few occasions in the past (only a few, in 4 years). It is not due to thin walls between apartments, but we think as a result of the original developer of the complex deciding to locate the air-conditioning motors on the roof of the complex and in the basement car park, rather than having them use up space and be an annoyance on the apartment balconies. There are 8 motors on the roof - the ceiling is insulated and the motors are rubber mounted, but because we are in such a quiet surrounding area apparently the "humming" noise can be heard in the apartments on odd occasions. I guess it depends on how many are running at the same time? We are very glad that you would still choose to stay with us again......next time you book mention to us that you would prefer to be lower than the top floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Travel often for work, and am not easily impressed. But the friendly service and great apartment I received did just that! Keep up the good work, guys! Very comfortable stay. Rooms are immaculate, with a very modern kitchen, and tasteful furniture. Only downside was no bath in my apartment :(

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you BC89 for your glowing comments - we really appreciate these reviews from our paying guests, and especially from a regular traveller able to make comparison with others.
In these tough economic times "value" is a key requirement for accommodation seekers, so we are delighted that you have given our complex "the tick of approval" in that regard.
Sorry about the bath - out of our control unfortunately, as the developer of the complex didn't foresee the need. Not even one in our own apartment!! Hope the other plusses outweighed this and that you will book with us again next time you visit this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.6 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.6 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.8 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#6 of 14 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koola Beach Apartments Bargara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Property: Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Address: 52 Johnson St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Koola Beach Apartments Bargara 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury at beautiful Bargara Beach. 19 Modern artistically decorated 4 Star fully self-contained Apartments offering 1 or 2 bedroom accommodation, featuring ducted air-conditioning, gourmet kitchen, 40" Flat Screen TV with Foxtel and DVD/CD, own laundry, FREE in-room wi-fi internet access,secure basement carpark and resident managers to attend to your every need. Pool, spa and BBQ area for guest's use. Also 2 x 3bedroom/2bathroom two-level modern Townhouses in the adjoining "Bargara Dream" complex, which accommodate up to 6 persons, with living area downstairs and bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs. Surrounded by tranquil parklands and just a 400m stroll to the Nielson Park patrolled surf beach and oceanfront walkway. 700M to village shops/cafes/restaurants etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Koola Beach Apartments Bargara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing