We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, lovely spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed in a wonderful apartment on the top floor - fantastically spacious, modern and clean with the most well-equipped kitchen I think I've ever seen. It was awesome to be able to do some washing as the apartment had a washer and dryer in the bathroom, as we were halfway through our honeymoon roadtrip and in desperate need of some clean clothes by then. Bed was amazingly comfortable, as was the living room furniture. And we really loved the big balcony, where we enjoyed a lovely glass of wine while enjoying the nice outlook towards the beach. The pool was great for a quick cool-off at the end of a long day of driving too.
We had visited at quite an 'eventful' time, with the floods in Bundaberg just a week earlier and the tornado in Bargara the weekend prior to that - so unfortunately we weren't able to visit the rum distillery or see the turtles at Mons Repos. But gives us a good excuse to come back and visit again one day - and we'll be choosing Koola Beach Apartments then as well for sure.

Room Tip: The room we had on the top floor was wonderful - great view and no feeling of being "closed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thanks a lot for your very positive comments "rin007" - we are delighted that you chose Bargara as part of your Aussie honeymoon and that we were able to provide a positive and relaxing experience. It was a pity you missed the Bundaberg Rum and Mon Repos Turtle tours.....we have certainly been tested by the weather this summer, but the area is well and truly returning to normal. Please do make a return trip to see Bargara at it's best.......maybe a second honeymoon!!......it is simply one of the most beautiful and relaxing villages on the Queensland coast. Our rates, at just $110 per night for a couple staying 7 nights, are exceptionally affordable for a 4.5 star self-contained apartment. Virgin Airlines are commencing Brisbane to Bundaberg flights in May.....we hope this new competitor will lower existing fares and allow more overseas visitors the opportunity to visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

my 9-month-old daughter and i stayed for 4 nights in the apartments. Cot was made up for our arrival, and little extras like batteries for my baby's lullaby toy were found at bedtime! Love the dvd hire, beach towel hire and use of bech toys for customers. very friendly and welcoming, clean and tidy. Pool and spa nice too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjane1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

We really appreciate your flattering review "sarahjane1984" and are glad that you and your bub enjoyed your stay with us. No doubt your local family were thrilled to see your beautiful little daughter for the first time, and appreciated the fact that you travelled so far to give them that opportunity.Maybe you might get to visit Bargara again as your daughter grows up and we hope you choose to stay with us again so that we can also see her progress. Best wishes from both of us.......Allan and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

What can I say? Bargara, what a beautiful spot for a summer break. Thanks Allan and Christine for making us feel welcome. The two bedroom apartments are spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Kitchen was very well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and a spacious bathroom/laundry. Great balcony to enjoy an evening drink or watch the sun rise. Undercover secure parking for one car per unit. A 5 minute walk through the park to a fabulous beach with beach umbrellas and boogie boards and beach towels provided for your use at the apartments. Only a 3 minute drive to the local shopping centre, hotels and clubs and a 15 minute drive to the centre of Bundaberg. Mon Repos Turtle Rookery is a must visit.

We would definitely recommend a stay here and intend to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your comprehensive review Roberta N - we are often told by arriving guests that they appreciate the fact that people have taken the time to record their experience. In fact, anytime we travel ourselves, we check the TripAdvisor reviews before booking and have always found them to be accurate.
Obviously, from your comments, you enjoyed your visit to Bargara and we are very happy that our complex lived up to your expectations.
Love you see you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent a week in apartment 503 in January 2013 with our granddaughter (12). The apartment was very clean and comfortable, well supplied with cooking amenities. The location, a few blocks from the beach, was quiet but still close to shops. The managers, Chris(tine) and Allan, made us feel wecome from the moment we arrived.
Unfortunately Bargara was hit by a mini-tornado on our second last day there (an event unlikely to be repeated!) and we had to leave early, as there was no power. We were impressed by how organised the management was to deal with an emergency and the care they took to ensure the safety and comfort of guests.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you "Peter d" for your review. Well, what a week that was......the tornado tested all of us, especially our guests who were unable to return home and had to endure "disaster" conditions (no power....so no hot water, no lift, candlelight, cooking by gas bbq etc). We really appreciated the fact that our paying guests joined together in a positive manner to make the best of an unfortunate situation.....we now have a common talking point!
After coming all the way from Sydney it was a pity that your stay was disrupted, but hopefully the time you spent with family made the trip worthwhile.
We appreciate your positive comments about the standard of the accommodation and level of service we provided. Comments like yours make our job worthwhile!
When you next visit Bargara we will gladly give you a 10% discount off your accommodation cost (and organise better weather!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our stay in Koola beach apartments was excellent. We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and tidy. Our friends stayed in the apartments & we stayed in the townhouse next door. The best thing about the townhouse was the 2nd lounge room upstairs where the kids can have their own TV and own space. Having the 2nd bathroom/toilet was great too. We used the pool a lot, even though its a bit small it was still nice.
The beach & playground was a couple of blocks away but the kids didn't mind the walk. The surf is just pleasant to swim on & it's patrolled everyday. The shops and restaurants are a few minutes drive. We took the kids to Mon Repo turtle encounter and it was only 10 minutes drive from the apartments.
We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. We loved the peace and quite. We love Bargara!
Thanks to Alan and his wife for a great hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you "Kipp7" for your positive comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful area. The peace and quiet of Bargara is a frequent comment - it is conveniently located only 15 minutes from the city services of Bundaberg, but far enough away to have it's own personality. My wife Chris and I try to ensure that our resort is also a quiet zone......parties are not allowed and guests' visitors are required to depart the complex by midnight.....we want to see ALL our guests enjoy their stay. As you found, most things that visitors want to do are not far away, in many cases within walking distance. We really enjoy seeing families spend time together doing the simple things in life. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on another occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

we spent 4 nights at Koola Beach Apartments. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel "welcome" something not often found these days.
The apartment was a good size and spotlessly clean. A good size kitchen fully equipted with everything you could possibly need. The bathroom come laundry also a good size and fitted with a washer and dryer and ironing board. " unfortunately the padding was missing from the ironing board which meant there was just the very thin cotton cover over the metal board. We just used a towel so we could do those domestic tasks that need to be done even on holidays. Even though it was 33 degrees we did not need the very large A/C as there was always a lovely breeze coming in from the large sliding door that opened out onto a patio area. What we loved was that the bedroom had windows that actually "opened" again letting in the evening breeze, and NO mozzies !
Negative. The bed, cant put my finger on what was the problem but it was just uncomfortable, it seemed to have sunk slightly in the middle and sometimes when we sat on the bed or turned over in the night the springs would stick up. We did out of interest try lieing on top of the other bed and it was fine. We thought of changing rooms but as we had only booked one room we didnt think we should do that.
Only 400 meters to a lovely beach, and great resturants, outside the apartment block is a very large mowed paddock and quite a few families took advantage of this for a family game of cricket. We would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

We appreciate your favourable review "RetiredMelbourne" and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The peaceful surroundings feature often in reviews from guests - not only our complex, but the whole of Bargara. It is a beautiful and relaxing environment, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thank you for the feedback on the ironing board and bed.....things such as this are not always obvious during the cleaning and maintenance process, so we appreciate it when guests let us know that something needs attention. Thanks also for your prompt reply to our TripAdvisor contact email, asking which apartment you were in - the ironing board was immediately replaced and after checking out the mattress a new one is on order. The mattress was only 4 years old and we have not had similar comments from guests in other apartments - that particular mattress must have had a 'hard life" somewhere along the way!!
We hope you will make a return visit some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here on Saturday 17th Nov as we were going to the Kasey Chambers concert in Bunderburg ( Not relevant but i thought i would add it anyway !! ... she was ace as usual !! ) We found the apartments straight away as the directions given were spot on. The apartment was spotless and finished to a high standard. Its very quiet there and thats meant in a good way ! Allen and his wife are the perfect hosts. Very friendly and helpfull. On our many visits to Australia we stay in all sorts of accomodation and we would say that these apartments stand out .... for all the right reasons. I doubt that we shall be in that area for a long time but if we are we would not hesitate to stay there again. We highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nudepostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

We appreciate your positive comments "nudepostie" and are glad that the concert was worth the trip to Bundaberg (by the way, I am also a Casey Chambers fan and have seen her in Concert in Brisbane previously.....such a unique voice and a lovely natural Aussie). Obviously we are delighted that you have rated our complex so highly, especially from such a seasoned traveller.
The quietness of our location is a very common comment from guests......the surrounding beachside parklands provide a pleasant outlook from the apartment balconies as well as a tranquil and private setting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bargara
1.6 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.8 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
174 reviews
7.5 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koola Beach Apartments Bargara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Address: 52 Johnson St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koola Beach Apartments Bargara 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury at beautiful Bargara Beach. 19 Modern artistically decorated 4 Star fully self-contained Apartments offering 1 or 2 bedroom accommodation, featuring ducted air-conditioning, gourmet kitchen, 40" Flat Screen TV with Foxtel and DVD/CD, own laundry, FREE in-room wi-fi internet access,secure basement carpark and resident managers to attend to your every need. Pool, spa and BBQ area for guest's use. Also 2 x 3bedroom/2bathroom two-level modern Townhouses in the adjoining "Bargara Dream" complex, which accommodate up to 6 persons, with living area downstairs and bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs. Surrounded by tranquil parklands and just a 400m stroll to the Nielson Park patrolled surf beach and oceanfront walkway. 700M to village shops/cafes/restaurants etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Koola Beach Apartments Bargara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing