We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Very unhappy customer "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bargara Shoreline Apartments
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“" Very unhappy customer "”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well were do I start........... stayed there 2 nights & hated it, walked in & the place had a bad drain smell, had to sit on the bed to watch tv as no were else to sit, the bed was like lying on a block of cerment, one of our towels had brown stains on it & it just went on & on , WILL NOT stay there again. It's more like a 2 star than a 4 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
24
22
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, won't get caught or stay there again! Was given a filthy and cockroach infested dungeon room. Bathroom shower is under a flight of steps. Roof of shower was covered in mould. Was not game to eat in room due to bad state of cleanliness. Paid $140 a night, don't know how it rated at 4 star. Would not advise anyone to stay there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bargara hotels

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Vince and Louise (managers) where very friendly and helped us out no end. We felt comfortable for the week we spend in Shoreline. The location and view are one of the best in the world. Would return anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Great location, just a minute from sandy Kelly Beach, which also has a lagoon area. A pleasant stroll up to the patrolled area & back before dinner.
The room was nothing fancy but ticked all the boxes, evrything worked and, the kettle actually fits under the basin tap without resorting to contortions! A small balcony with table & chairs allows a view of the sea. Great BBQ area & pool.
Friendly & efficient check in & if you mention places for dinner they will phone up the Aurora Restaurant at Don Pancho Resort, just 5 minutes away, so that you can have the in-house $20 dinners, which includes a glass of wine.

Room Tip: No lifts so if you have lots of luggage request a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raffles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Hi, we have stayed at Shorline twice in the last 6weeks, different rooms each time and both have been clean, well presented, modern and everything you come to expect for the price range. Our trip only last weekend we had car trouble and Vince was kind enough to loan us a couple of things so we could make the repairs required. Thanks again guys.

Room Tip: The apartments ending in A are ground floor, less stairs and washing machine / dryer are right outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tea630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Evelyn, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

From the undercover car park area we had to navigate 39 stairs plus distance between flights of stairs to get to our 1st floor room, (not recommended if you are not fit), room was quite spacious with tiled floors throughout, large gap under entrance door (vary airy - pity it was not Summer) decore is a bit dated but fairly clean. Manager was not friendly and didn't even bother to acknowledge me standing waiting for her to finish chatting with another customer. Meal at golf club next door was good and staff friendly. Laundry facilities crowded with crap. Couldn't be bothered.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at Bargara Shoreline Apartments in January 2012. The room was filthy - with chocolate left under the bed and sand on the floor. Requesting extra towels was met with a grumpy, unhospitable and sour response. After paying our $160 fee for the night, we were then charged an extra $10 on our card - without any explanation. I called back and was told that they would have to check it out. I have emailed and have had no response. Therefore, do not waste your money on this place - as it is not only unwelcoming, but it is also unethical.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking - go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.9 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.5 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#7 of 13 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bargara Shoreline Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bargara Shoreline Apartments

Property: Bargara Shoreline Apartments
Address: 104 Miller St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bargara Shoreline Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bargara Shoreline Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bargara Shoreline Apartments Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing