We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kellys Beach Resort(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motel(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Park Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
45
53
28
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
53
28
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packtable tennisupon checkgreat apartmentcoat hangersgreat kids playgroundgolf coursegreat ocean viewsstaff at receptionperfect positiongreat golfclean unitoutdoor spaan easy walkliving roomself catering apartmentwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for three nights and that was more than enough. Apartment was not the cleanest, smelly drainage from shower and sinks, small swimming pool.Under ground parking which never seemed to be locked when ever we drove in or out no matter what time of day or night. Management quite sarcastic.
The best thing was leaving. will not be returning and would not recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mel530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a warm welcome when we got there to pick the keys up which was very nice.
Once we got into our rooms the one bedroom was missing curtains from a window which we ended up putting up a blanket to block the light at night. This problem was reported to the management straight away and their response was we will get on to it but they never did even after our 3 day stay.
One other bedroom, the main light didn't work so had to use the side lamps.
The drains and the air con were smelly, no ventilation in the bathrooms, making it worse not many windows were able to be opened to allow breeze through. The ocean across the road is the rocky part and the walk to the actual beach where the flags are is miles away.
The pool area was nice, the putt putt had no balls to play with, the table tennis table was broken so couldn't play (and no balls).\
As for 'secure undercover parking', not much secure about it when the roller door was not shut once the whole time. Also we were required to have a swipe card to access the building and our room. No swipe card was required to access the underground parking or lift at any hours, making it a very unsafe place as anyone can walk in and around the building. The front door to our room however did require the swipe card to open.
No Wi-Fi, no austar (maybe there was but could figure out how to view it as there where no instructions). Windows and walls were dirty, carpets need replacing and so does the couch, felt grotty sitting on it. Overall the apartment was quite small for a 3 bedroom unit.
Was very disappointed with our stay and to be honest couldn't wait to leave. Only place within walking distance was the golf club and that left a lot to be desired.
We wont be back and we would never recommend this to any one to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jameszx6r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As a family of 4 we stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 2 nights so that we could see the turtles at Mon Repos. Whilst travelling to Bargara on the Saturday I received a phone call from a very nice man asking how far away were we and giving me a code to get the keys if we arrived after hours. We did arrive in time and met the gentleman who I'd spoken to on the phone. He was very lovely and helpful.
We got to the apartment and were very impressed - beautiful ocean views, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need including a coffee plunger!!
Nice and comfortable with 2 bathrooms including a spa - what more could you want??
Sadly on Saturday the pool was closed due to an urgent maintenance issue, but hey, you can't help things like that and we'd been at the beach all morning so no-one was denied a swim.
Lovely place, well priced. I would definately recommend it.
(we were going to book at Kacy's but after reading managements response to comments on tripadvisor we were too afraid!!) Very glad we chose The Point - a lovely stay

Room Tip: 503 is a lovely apartment with a gorgeous view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doobydisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Point Resort Bargara for 3 nights in room 504. It was a 2 bedroom ocean view and I had a great time! The room was very clean and modern with a kitchen if you prefer to cook in the apartment. A quick walk to restaurants and to the beach. The view from the room was amazing - the water was straight across the road. The staff were so friendly and were helpful when booking turtle tours and anything we needed. One of the best places I have stayed with such a nice resort - would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Room Tip: I would choose an ocean view room as it is a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you like living in a cave, be sure to book a Sunset Room. This will mean that in the afternoon the sun will turn your room into a furnace causing you to keep the curtains firmly closed. Not that is any view to be enjoyed from these rooms anyway...unless you like looking at other buildings and watching people having a more enjoyable time without the heat that you are enduring. Try discussing it with the management. They are elusive and you will be told you got what you asked for The double/ queen bed is created by pushing two twin beds together, covering it with a thin mattress topper and a fitted sheet. The carpet is stained. Pool is small Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indiana565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews