We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family summer holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kellys Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our family has just spent 2 fantastic weeks at Kelly's beach resort :-) Accommodation here is very comfortable with everything you need in the units. The resort has everything you need plus just a few minutes walk to the beach. The staff are magnificent,nothing is to much trouble.A great family resort:-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bon22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The last time we stayed here was over 8 years ago and they definately seem to have improved things here. There have been some upgrades to the cabins and as some others are saying the bathrooms are probably now most in need. The kids so love the lofts.
The restaurant was a particular improvement with the food well presented, good quality and a reasonable price. Kelly's beach, which is safe for swimming and is patrolled is about a 10 min walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robmigrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great cabins, with everything you need. The loft bedrooms were a hit with the kids! Cabins all set amongst lush beautiful gardens. We enjoyed the pool and the spa. The outdoor theatre looked fun - but we didn't have time to go due to visiting turtles. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Cabins and gardens were clean and well-maintained. We booked for one night and decided to stay for two. Next time we visits the turtles we will definitely stay again. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelbourneFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourSay, Owner at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Cheers for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world! We look forward to seeing you next time! When booking please mention you have been with us before so we can look after you! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Apart from two broken vertical pieces of blinds in the room the rest was of excellent quality.
The staff were extremely friendly and polite and when next in the area I will make a point of staying here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ali_kingsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourSay, Owner at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience online! Don't forget to mention you have stayed with us before when you book in so we can offer you our repeat guest rates! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The resort was wonderful catering to all ages. There were a lot of activities to keep the children happy like movies on the lawn and laser skirmish. It would suit all ages though as its very quiet with each cabin set apart from others so it's private. The resort was clean, comfortable and the friendly helpful staff made us feel very welcome. The beach was within walking distance and seeing turtles come up to lay their eggs each night was so amazing. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Friends of ours stayed in cabin number 19 and we would ask for that room in the future as there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourSay, Owner at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thanks for your time in reviewing us here at Kellys Beach Resort! We are very lucky to live where we live and we are glad you experienced our region too! Our large villas are reserved for families of 4 or more and are a little extra per night as we only have a couple available! Cheers again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Pleasant surroundings, facilities and unique design. Kids loved the loft! Bathroom a bit small but overall very functional and comfortable cabin. Only visting for one night so will have to go back another time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourSay, Owner at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Next time you are in the area please contact us as we do look after our repeat guests! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had the best time ever, the kids loved it and so did we very friendly, clean , and helpful staff. The outdoor movies were great and watching the wildlife. My son who is 12 years old made friends by riding his bike around the safe environment. The units were clean and comfortable loved sleeping in the loft, the pool and spa did the tick especially on a hot day . Thanks for a great escape.

Room Tip: If you have a large family ask for rooms near the large manicured lawns right at the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julesc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourSay, Owner at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

So happy to hear you got to relax, especially in the silly season! Thanks for taking the time to review us and share your experience with the rest of the world! Happy 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.6 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
1.8 mi away
Bargara Beach Caravan Park
1.1 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellys Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellys Beach Resort

Address: 6-10 Trevors Rd | near Bundaberg, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#4 Family Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £72 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kellys Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Eco-Certified resort located a block back from the beach in Bargara, Queensland, on the Southern Great Barrier Reef. The neighboring nature reserve shelters guests offering a peaceful and relaxing experience. There are 40 Eco Villas on 5.5 acres of gardens with shady pathways and lawn areas. The 2 bedroom self-contained and standalone units are ideal for couples, families and have the capacity for groups. *Fully Licensed Resort with Restaurant and 2 Bars *3 Function Areas *Heated Swimming Pool *Children's Pool *Spa & Sauna *Tennis Court *Games Room *BBQs Areas *Kiosk & Tours Desk *Coach Parking *Tour Packages Available *Free WIFI (Limits Apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kellys Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Beach Hotel
Kellys Beach Resort Bargara, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing