We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay solo or families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kellys Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 March 2014

can recommend this accommodation on my experience, walking distance to beach, own pool, relaxing surrounds, short walk to public buses in both directions (beach and Town). Great place to get away from it all. Definately will recommend to friends and family and will stay there again myself. Thank you all the staff for a very relaxing break on the Turtle express.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Kellys Beach Resort was the accommodation in the package - I am very pleased to say I was thrilled with inclusion from the time I was collected at Bundaberg Rail Station on Monday till my return there on Wednesday (with Kellys staff Loni and Narelle). Villas are clean and comfortable (easy care), Staff friendly and courtious, and surrounds peaceful and calm very relaxing. Walking distance to Beach or swim in their pool) and public transport (bus hourly) in both directions. Will stay again definitely.No complaints re dinner or breakfast meals either.

Room Tip: villas 16, 17, 18,( I stayed in 17) excellent position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Fabulous resort ! Villas are spacious, clean and private ! Love chilling on the deck reading my book whilst admiring the well kept gardens! Easy walk to beach ! Clean pool area! Great restaurant ! Kids are safe and enjoy taking their scooters around the paths :) perfect family getaway within a reasonable budget :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful service in a very family oriented resort. Not right on the beach which is a downside but it is walking distance.
Rooms are very suited to families holidaying in the area with all the necessities for kids on the resort

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our family had a fantastic 2 night stay here. Close to the beach, great place to base yourself to see the turtles at Mon Repos, and our kids loved their own space in the loft. Customer service is clearly a priority here, as nothing we asked was too much trouble. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beema12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here two nights in Feb. The resort itself has a nice and well maintained grounds with a short walk to the beach. If thats too far, then the pool which is clean and inviting is a very short walk away. Our room, or villa really, had a loft which would be great for a family traveling with children. Access is via a ladder, something I've never seen in room before.

The room itself was clean and the AC worked well, but its starting to show its age, particularly where the bathroom is concerned. The sink basin was shallow and resembled more of a water fountain than a sink.. Given the price and location we'd return.

Room Tip: Many rooms don't have wifi, so request it beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

From the moment we arrived all the staff were friendly and there to help with our every need. The two bedroom villa was spacious and the pool was relaxing. The resort was also a short walk away from the beach which meant we were able to take in more of the sights and have a picnic lunch. I recommend this resort to anyone wanting to experience something different from the usual.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.6 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
1.1 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
1.1 mi away
Bargara Beach Motor Inn
Bargara Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Bargara
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellys Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellys Beach Resort

Address: Kellys Beach Resort 6-10 Trevors Rd | near Bundaberg, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kellys Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Eco-Certified resort located a block back from the beach in Bargara, Queensland, on the Southern Great Barrier Reef. The neighboring nature reserve shelters guests offering a peaceful and relaxing experience. There are 40 Eco Villas on 5.5 acres of gardens with shady pathways and lawn areas. The 2 bedroom self-contained and standalone units are ideal for couples, families and have the capacity for groups. *Fully Licensed Resort with Restaurant and 2 Bars *3 Function Areas *Heated Swimming Pool *Children's Pool *Spa & Sauna *Tennis Court *Games Room *BBQs Areas *Kiosk & Tours Desk *Coach Parking *Tour Packages Available *Free WIFI (Limits Apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kellys Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Beach Hotel
Kellys Beach Resort Bargara, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing