We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice spot”
Review of C Bargara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C Bargara Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice spot”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for a few days up from Brisbane to show our little one the turtles at Mon Repos. The fourth floor unit was spacious with fantastic ocean views. the morning view of the ocean from the front bedroom was great.The kitchen was well appointed.The ground floor units might be better if you have small kids as they have direct access to the pool.
Bargara is a very peaceful place. Its about 5 minutes from Mon Repos.
Be sure to go to Elliot Heads if you have a car.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit if you have small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hi Scott,

Thank you for your review. 'C' is the perfect place to lay your head after a night of Turtle Watching at Mon Repos...such a special event for children and adults to experience. Ground level apartments do offer direct access to the swimming pool...so are good for families with small children. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    60
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
83
60
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The actual apartments are fantastic. Well laid out, great furniture, balcony awesome, fantastic view, close to the resturants and pub etc etc. Had a lovely stay with my family and a much needed rest and relax. Staff friendly enough. Cleanliness I thought was an issue, the floors felt generally dirty and there were big long black hairs throughout the apartment (none of us in my family have black hair!). Bed spreads were filthy in the second room. Shower head needs a little attention in the ensuite, as does the toilet that ran constantly (we turned it off at night as it was filling continually). We didnt care if our sheets were changed or not but the housekeeper didnt change the sheets on my childs bed, she instead left them on the secong bed and told us they were there if we wanted to change the sheets. Um no, thats your job! Slight security issue but I wont go into detail as that was resolved. Honestly we would stay there again, purely because we had a great time as a family but if the cleaning was sub standard on another visit I'd be asking someones to come clean it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petal_squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello,

We are not aware of any complaint made to us regarding a lack of cleanliness. If we are advised of any concerns we immediately attend to them. All we ever ask of guests is to tell us.
As you can see from other reviews are cleanliness is rated highly. If you had reported your concern we would have sent a housekeeper to reclean the apartment. Regarding the change of sheets, again if we had known this had occurred we would have addressed this with the housekeeper. This is not the normal procedure during a mid-stay service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very happy with the stay. Hotel was great! Pool and spa nice and clean. Room big well fitted out big neat and tidy. Over all a great place to stay. Will stay there next time i am in bargara and will and have told people how great it is

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Zac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hello Zac, thank you for your lovely, positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
581 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

if you are looking for something special and within special place - Grand Mercure Apartments in Bargara is the right place! please, note that address is noted as the Esplanade, but on reality reception is from other side block on See Str. Reception working hours are limited, so you should arrive on time or agree how to get keys

apartments are spacious and well equiped! there is everything what you need for great stay, except dish washer is a little bit rustic. master bedrooms is large and has own ocean view. second bedroom is small, but ok for accomodate not only kids, but also adults. there is third room with sofa, for escape from crowd. and you need to know thateach apartment is facing ocean and got a great balcony. there is nothing much else to do as only relax and enjoy the view!

Room Tip: ask for upper floors and you will got a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Reception hours are limited only on Sunday as this is the only day we have a few hours off. We are always contactable via the reception phone. The view from our balconies is a wonderful ocean view which makes it easy to relax during your short break or long holiday. Come back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Loved this motel, one of the nicest Accor hotels I have stayed in. The view of the ocean was great. The apartments were very large and clean with plenty of room for a family. There was a large spa bath in the main bedroom which was great.
They are in walking distance to everything in Bargara. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mellor_mcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently at Grand Mercure Apartments C Bargara. We are delighted you loved our property and Bargara as a destination. If you ever wish to stay in Hervey Bay, just 1.5 hrs south of Bargara, we have another property which is just as lovely - Grand Mercure Allegra. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.4 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.3 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.5 mi away
Bargara Blue Resort
Bargara Blue Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Bargara Resort

Property: C Bargara Resort
Address: 83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#3 Family Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your C Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing