We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected”
Review of C Bargara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
C Bargara Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at Bargara Grand Mercure. The location was excellent and close to everything we could have wanted. We were given the penthouse apartment and it was amazing, the views were to die for. Loved the secure underground parking, the apartment was very well equipped and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in when away from home. The management was very friendly and helpful and more than willing to answer any questions we had. The local pub just a block away, served tasty good value for money meals and was very handy only being a short five minute walk from the complex. Our only complaint was that we did not have the time to stay longer, or we would have extended our stay for a few more days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello Wendy, thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'C' and beautiful Bargara? It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The former apparment building is transformed into a hotel/ app logding. Yes the app. was spacious (we stayed on the top floor corner 1 bedroon app) and the view was good (ocean) however the services available were 3 star to us. The pool heating was broken, the wifi was (again) expensive and most of the time unavailable (still working on getting my money back!)
The village of Bargara seemed like a resort for mostly elderly people, seeking quiteness after a life of work and less recreation as possible. I would not recommend this hotel to families with childeren, okay for a night on your way through, but not longer.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank ewdiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Guest from Amsterdam, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Australia.

C Bargara Resort has always been a holiday apartment complex. You may have a different impression as the apartments are very large compared to most holiday units. We do apologise there was an issue with the pool heating when you stayed.

Bargara itself is a small 'village' type destination. Along with the beautiful beach and very pretty foreshore with BBQ's, picnic and children's play areas, this is what seems to attract our guests. There are a number of restaurants and shops, as well as sporting clubs which welcome visitors to use their facilities.

Turtle season is a big hit with families who flock to Mon Repos to watch these magnificent creatures lay their eggs and later in the season, watch them hatch. This is a wonderful experience for the young and not so young.

Parents particularly like our ground floor apartments which have direct access to the swimming pool and children's wadding pool. And with the ocean a stone's throw away...it can't get much better.

We hope you will revisit Bargara one day and allow us to assist with your activities schedule.

Regards
C Bargara Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've had a broad cross section of accommodation when travelling Australia or the world. Superficially , great and I see the owner - occupiers take pride in their units. Now the rental pool, what's going on here? Admittedly, I can only speak of one unit, the one I stayed in. But call me picky - a damp problem in the carpet (and smelly), in the ensuite, poorly decorated, yes your right I spent most of the days out and about. But, on our return every night, the picture above the TV was sad, obviously dropped and the glass having been smashed and not repaired, just flapping in breeze. Oh by the way, your credit card is debited the minute you make the booking, before having tried the wares. Both showers doors didn't seal well, and one showerhead just dribbled. My point is you tell the manager - Michael, and it's water off a ducks back, Oh, I wasn't aware, and my best regarding your endeavours around future visits to Bargara finding suitable accommodation. This inspires no confidence that Michael took on our concerns.
You've been rated.
Regards
Allan

Room Tip: If you have booked addition rooms, make sure the staff add the access keys to your key ring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are very disappointed you felt the need to post this review after you had emailed us regarding your concerns. We advised via return email that the picture was being repaired and the damp odour was being investigated. You purchased a special deal which required payment at the time of booking. This condition is clearly advertised. Should you choice to stay with us in the future you would be most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Quiet little seaside town, with resort right opposite beach. All rooms have fantastic sea views. Unit was good size and light and airy
Only criticisms were shower water pressure was very poor, and there were only 2 small squares of soap and one shampoo and conditioner supplied .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Kurt, you are correct about the wonderful oceanviews...they are spectacular. The balcony is a perfect spot to enjoy a coffee or cold drink whilst gazing at the water. Our guest supplies are the industry standard however if you need additional please just ask at reception. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Amazingly located self-service apartments. Everything was clean and we appreciated the space and comfort of our unit at the end of a busy holiday. Great size bathrooms, well appointed kitchen and an exceptional view out over the ocean. Service was friendly but not over the top. Really enjoyable stay, great location and great price. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your positive feedback about our property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The location is amazing and the oceanviews are stunning. Every apartment enjoys an oceanview...that is one reason why we are the preferred accommodation property in beautiful Bargara. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Working at Bundaberg Hospital for 3 or 4 days and wanted to be out of town (as most hotels in Bundy seem to be on main hwy). I like peace and quiet and as a compromise happy to drive the 15mins or so Bargara,

Very impressed with Bargara, resort and facilities in this seaside town. Woolworths close by so able to get supplies -

Few eateries around - tried the Thai - ok but not sensational (i am a tough critic with thai) -

In summary - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Chris, thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us. You are correct in that it is not far to travel to Bundaberg. We have a lot of business people stay with us and they also seem to prefer the beach location rather than Bundaberg city. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.4 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.4 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
ZEN Beach Retreat
ZEN Beach Retreat
#1 of 13 in Bargara
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Bargara Resort

Address: 83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £115 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your C Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing