We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations - would definitely go back”
Review of C Bargara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C Bargara Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We spent a week here (and wish it could have been longer).

The views (level 3) were excellent. By opening the windows (sliding doors) at both ends of the apartment, the sea breeze ventilates the apartment beautifully even on a very hot sticky day (no need for the aircon). The apartment was well-equipped. The location is great, handy to the pub, restaurants and shops without being so close that you get the noise. The walking/cycling track along the Esplanade go past. The table and 6 chairs on the large balcony are a wonderful relaxing place to sit and enjoy the view while you eat, read or whatever.

A couple of minor quibbles. I'd prefer to have a couple of comfy armchairs instead of one of the sofas in front of the TV. The swimming pool is heated and, for me, it was a tiny bit too warm, a bit cooler might have been a little bit more refreshing. The car parks are a bit tight if you have a larger car. There is no free internet but I didn't care because I had my Telstra mobile broadband dongle for my laptop.

I think you probably need to have a car if you are staying in Bargara. I don't think it would be that easy to get around without one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kr_afol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreciousCat, General Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Dear Kr_afol,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful Bargara area. You are correct about the ventilation...the apartments were designed to utilise the sea breeze to cool the interior.

I hope we see you back again.

Kind regards
Wendy Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2010

We stayed here for my birthday in the middle of winter. But we had nice weather and there wasnt too much wind. We could relax in the spa bath and look out at the ocean. At night we could fall asleep listening to the waves rolling in. The room was starting to show signs of wear from being next to the salt air (rusting on furniture) but overall was great. The only down side was when I opened what was meant to be a lemonade out of the fridge and found that someone had already opened it and refilled it with water, that was really gross as they could of put anything in there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brome WA
1
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The Managers and position were great, we have been before and know Bargara well - room 103 is obviously very well occupied and is starting to look a bit shabby - we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBargara, General Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Thank you for your review. The first level apartments with easy access to the swimming pool are very popular, particularly with families who find the direct pool access so convenient. The oversized timber decks are also sought after as they provide plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining and ocean gazing. This apartment was one of the last to be refurbished and is now complete.
We look forward to seeing you at 'C Bargara" soon.
Kind regards
Wendy Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
sunshine coast
1
Reviewed 9 November 2010

this place is just amazing with great ocean views and a short walk to clubs pubs and cafes. The beaches are clean and the surf beach a short walk up the the road.The pool is well heated and clean and the rooms well equiped.It is a great place to escape from the city life and still really undiscoved and not overcrowed. There are many tourist things to do and see or you can just relax by the pool.Woodgate beach is just 60km south of Bargara and a graet place to take the kids for a day trip.Looking forward to my next stay at the C Bargara

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sunshine Coast
1
Reviewed 4 November 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed here with my wife, her parents and friends from NZ as a wind down from my wedding. Upon arrival we where given keys and directions to the penthouse suite, nothing more no recommendations, weren't shown to and through the room which is the norm for this standard of resort, staff where very disinterested and at some times rude. The room on the other had was nothing short of spectacular. We could have all quite happily lived there is was so roomy and spacious. The entire eastern end of the apartment opened to let in the outside, fresh sea breezes and views to die for. If there where any negatives it would be the incessant wind (cant blame any one for our bad timing for the weather) and the room did have a very strong smell of bleach/chlorine from the room being cleaned. Overall highly recommended and I would be back in a flash !

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galladry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The apartments themselves are really lovely and the lady on reception (Sandra?) is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Not sure that the husband (Steve?) is in the right industry however, the service industry is about service and he's not so good at that. Quite aside from accusing us of being drunk and making too much noise (which we proved to be incorrect and didn't ever get an apology for) his tone in all dealings was rude and condescending. A shame because his wife is so lovely.

Aside from that the only other complaint I would have is that the doors rattle in the wind, but otherwise a great place to stay.

Would HIGHLY recommend Casablanca for food - the service is amazing and the food incredible!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bundyvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bargara
0.4 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.4 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
174 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Bargara Resort

Address: 83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £115 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your C Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing