We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Bargara Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here in November had a great holiday good weather awesome views close to golf course shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Manta back in 2007, and on a return trip still thought this was the best option. Four years later this is a well maintained resort, in a great location.
The apartments are lovely, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apt on 4th floor, with large ensuited (spa bath) main bedroom at the front, and a smaller twin room at the rear. Good size living space and a lovely verandah to watch the people walking, and the ocean.
It is well equipped for cooking, with enough crockery and cooking utensils, along with dishwasher and laundry.
There is a tennis court and large pool, which gets sun most of the day unlike a number of the other resorts. There are some umbrellas around the pool.
The gym is basic but enough to get a workout or you can walk/run the extensive coastal path.
It is a short walk to local restaurants, definitely recommend Kacy's.

Room Tip: At the front and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohnandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Recently visited Bargara for 3 nights - had a gorgeous apartment - number 403 - could sleep up to 6 people (2 bedrooms and a futon bed in retreat room with 2nd television). Great big verandah to sit on and enjoy people watching and the sea (through the trees) across the road. Fully self catering apartment with lovely modern furnishings, leather lounges - very comfy bed -and the staff were extremely helpful. There is a secure under building carpark as well. The pool area has a bbq, spa for adults and small swimming pool (more like a lap pool) and many loungers to relax on. The complex is 5 years old and is very nicely maintained. There were 2 bathrooms/toilets and a laundry room - very spacious - for two people it was heaven - so much space! Its a quiet place but has a really nice relaxing feel to it. People walk and cycle on the beachfront walk and you see lots of dog walkers as well. If you want to wind down and just stop for a while, this is the place. Restaurants are within walking distance as well as a great snack bar so you can have some drinks with dinner and walk home. There is also a golf club but you need to drive there as it is a bit far to walk back if you are tired. Favourite restaurant for a special treat was Kacys - absolutely lovely and the service and food were outstanding.

Room Tip: Room 403 has a great view from the verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DarTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a fantastic Resort. The hosts, Ben & Maegan make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive, and it does not stop until checkout. Their hospitality is first class.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse and it was great. The apartment was very clean, and unlike most other venues, the room was what you saw in the photos. You can take beautiful photos of sunrise from your large balcony.

It's a great location, only a short stroll to the "main street" of Bagara.

I will certainly be recommending Manta to my friends and work colleagues. And if I am ever back that way, will be sure to stay again.

Room Tip: Liaise with Ben and Maegan directly as opposed to booking from accommodation services online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peta4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I'd definitely go back to this place. I only stayed the night there, but it's across the street from the beach. It was a beautiful apartment. Had a kitchen and two bedrooms. I was traveling for three weeks and it was nice to have a place to do laundry. The TV, couch, kitchen, bedrooms, bathroom, and court yard were all nice. I loved this place. It made me feel as if I were at home, not at a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I just couldnt bring myself to stay anywhere else, and am so glad we did. My friend and her partner booked in up the road and ended up cancelling their last night and booked in at Manta!
The service, value, cleaniness is still at a extrmely high standard and was delighted when the managers remembered us from last year. (they may not have really remembered who we were, but they made us feel very welcome). Thanks to the onsite pool man for opening the Jacuzzi that day for me, I loved it ;-)
We will defintly be back to Manta next time we are in Bundy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KateMate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our way back from Cairns -- very nice place with all the things you could possibly need for a great stay! Large and well furnished apartments (although - as mentioned by another reviewer - one couch for an apartment that sleeps 4 is definitely not enough seating)!

The beds were very comfortable, ocean view was lovely, being further down the esplanade makes it nice and quiet as it doesn't get all the traffic. A short walk down the waterfront takes you to restaurants, pubs and shops with everything you need to stock up for your stay (check out the Pizza place -- they have the best Supreme I have ever tasted)!!!

We have stayed at other places at Bargara but I think we've found a favourite in Manta.

GOOD: Watching TV from the Spa in the Master Ensuite !!!

BAD: Only the lack of seating in the lounge area.

Room Tip: Grab a penthouse -- views are better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purple-Nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.1 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
242 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.8 mi away
ZEN Beach Retreat
ZEN Beach Retreat
#1 of 13 in Bargara
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Bargara Resort

Address: 95-97 Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £124 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Manta Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Manta Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Bargara Hotel
Manta Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing