We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Bargara Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We could not have asked for a better place to holiday, staff very polite and so helpful, great rooms, heated pool and spa superb, would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great holiday. Russell, Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenandrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay - the rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished, the view over the ocean is wonderful, the facilities like the pool and spa are a great place to relax, and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Looking forward to staying there again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lori1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the resort in early July in a three bedroom apartment. Unfortunately, there was a strong sewerage smell coming from both bathrooms. I had to sleep with the balcony doors open, because the smell was very strong. I had already paid for two nights and I could not imagine staying another night with the sewerage smell. I complained to the woman at the reception and she said that the sewerage smell had been a problem in some apartments.
She provided me with a different apartment. This apartment had no sewerage smell, but the air-conditioning could only produce cold air, no heat. In addition, a light-bulb in one of the lamps was broken. I was very happy to leave the resort. I paid a lot of money, it was the most expensive place I had stayed during my holidays – and the one which I liked the least.

Room Tip: Make sure that you use your sense of smell to ensure that you do not get an apartment with sewerage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Manta at Bargara Beach and it was fantastic in every way. Really helpful and friendly staff; the decor of the apartments was relaxing; super comfy beds; and a wonderful bathroom.

Plus it is on the wonderful esplanade at Bargara, just a short stroll to the local restaurants. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Apart from the superior location; across the road from the beach, the accommodation was perfectly clean, spacious and very well equipped. Underground parking was spacious, (two spaces for some units), Wifi was convenient and management was courteous and helpful.

We stayed one night when we were going north and we were sufficiently satisfied to stay two nights on our return.

We will stay here again and we strongly recommend Manta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Manta bargara is a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are beautifully set out and they have all the things you could need to use, full kitchen, bathroom and spa bath, comfy beds and lounge room + outside facilities. It is definitely five star.

There are a few things I would not expect from a five star hotel though; having to pay to use the tennis courts, take the rubbish out on departure, the reception is not 24 hours (although in bundy nothing is), the TV in the bedroom barely had any channels, but the TV in the lounge had some foxtel channels (hard to find without a guide on the actual TV).

All in all these were only little things, we enjoyed our stay and we loved the room. Customer service was excellent.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Netty644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a two bedroom unit, and I was very surprised at how well set up these units are. Everything you could want for a longer stay was there. They are very spacious and nicely set out. The unusual design allowed for a nice shaded area on the balcony for the dining setting, which also gave a nice view to the water.

We travelled as two couples, and although I could not find any advertising, when I rang I discovered that some of the two bedroom units have two queen beds. The large ensuite as well as a large bathroom worked well for two couples. We only stayed one night, and you cannot book a single night on line. I think it depends how busy they are, but we were able to get a single night by phoning, although understandably one night has a slightly more premium price. However, when compared to getting two motel rooms, this apartment was excellent value.

Parking is secured undercover, and some of the bigger units even had two spaces. There was a nice pool as well as a spa that we used.

Having not been to Bargara Beach before, I was very surprised to discover the beach had no sand, but instead the beach is all large black volcanic rocks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.1 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.5 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#6 of 13 in Bargara
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
ZEN Beach Retreat
ZEN Beach Retreat
#2 of 13 in Bargara
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Bargara Resort

Address: 95-97 Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bargara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: £125 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Manta Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Manta Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Bargara Hotel
Manta Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing