We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A FEAST!”

Bargara Asian Cuisine
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Modern Singaporean, Chinese, Malaysian, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Thai cuisine. Licensed A La Carte Restaurant. Dine In, Take Away and Home Delivery, Lunch & Dinner, indoor & outdoor seating. Catering for private parties & functions up to 50 people.
Black Mountain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WHAT A FEAST!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This has only been in Bargara for a few months and is just fabulous! Quality of food is awesome and the buffet for $10 - $15is great value for money and gorgeous food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara Asain C, Owner at Bargara Asian Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Many thanks for posting the first and encouraging review on Tripadvisor and introducing this site to our business. My team and myself were pleased that we were able to make your dining experience memorable.
Due to high room temperature and limited space of dining room, we don't have the buffet anymore. Hope my you will have a better dining experience in the future.
kind regards,
John & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    47
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Got take out to sit at beach. Food was lovely. Noticed they also had buffet if want to sit in.
Easy stroll from accomodation and beach. Great place tucked away in little complex in backstreet, easy to miss. Once found will return each time in Bargara

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice chinese with quick service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Food was good and reasonably priced omelettes and johns special chicken are delicious. Situated central Bargara.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“The best food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Recently we were in Sydney in Chinatown, Dixon St. The 5 Restaurants we dined at there are not a patch on the food at this Bargara restaurant. Excellent food. Don't touch the buffet, stay with A La Carte.. The authentic crispy local banana prawns are fabulous, you eat shell, heads, legs, everything it is so good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregoryBBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara Asain C, Owner at Bargara Asian Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Many thanks for posting the first and encouraging review on Tripadvisor and introducing this site to our business. My team and myself were pleased that we were able to make your dining experience memorable.
Doe to high room temperature and limited space of dinning room ,we don't have the buffet anymore, the restaurant is nice and cool and comfortable. Hope you will have a better dine in experience in the future.
Kind regards,
John & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bargara Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Bargara, Queensland
 

Been to Bargara Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing