We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese meal for some time”

Bargara Asian Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Modern Singaporean, Chinese, Malaysian, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Thai cuisine. Licensed A La Carte Restaurant. Dine In, Take Away and Home Delivery, Lunch & Dinner, indoor & outdoor seating. Catering for private parties & functions up to 50 people.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Chinese meal for some time”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Four of us went here with some trepidation as we had decided that there were not many decent places in Bargara for a meal. While this remains true as there is not much in Bargara, the Bargara Asian Cuisine is exceptional, the food was excellent and better than many Chinese meals in Melbourne. The home made dim sims were very good and our main meals of equal quality. The staff were very pleasant and overall what started out as 'oh well here goes another ordinary feed on Bargara' turned into an excellent experience. Eat early as they don't seem to stay open late.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickyG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara Asain C, Owner at Bargara Asian Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.
The Team and myself are highly encouraged by your kind review.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Bargara.
Kind regards,

John & Elaine
Bargara Asian Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    45
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Almost hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Tucked away behind Casablanca restaurant we found this top notch Asian restaurant. The wife went for the buffet, while I settled for the menu. We both came away very happy with the meal and the friendly service. Good food, good price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara Asain C, Owner at Bargara Asian Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thanks for your kind feedback. Although we don't have the buffet anymore, (due to the hot weather and limited space of dining room), We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
John & Elaine
Bargara Asian Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A powerful dim sim experience.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have eaten many dim sims during my relatively short stay on this planet. In my humble opinion, this restaurant wields an impressive 5 star dimmie prowess. Amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slyshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara Asain C, Owner at Bargara Asian Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Many thanks for thanking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor.
At Bargara Asian Cuisine we hand make anything in traditional way, no short cut, make sure it is fresh, Dim Sims, Wontons, Ducks, Crispy skin chicken......
Im glad you enjoyed your experience in Bargara Asian Cuisine, hope we will have the opportunity to be able to serve you again.
Kind regards,
John & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WHAT A FEAST!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This has only been in Bargara for a few months and is just fabulous! Quality of food is awesome and the buffet for $10 - $15is great value for money and gorgeous food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara Asain C, Owner at Bargara Asian Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Many thanks for posting the first and encouraging review on Tripadvisor and introducing this site to our business. My team and myself were pleased that we were able to make your dining experience memorable.
Due to high room temperature and limited space of dining room, we don't have the buffet anymore. Hope my you will have a better dining experience in the future.
kind regards,
John & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Got take out to sit at beach. Food was lovely. Noticed they also had buffet if want to sit in.
Easy stroll from accomodation and beach. Great place tucked away in little complex in backstreet, easy to miss. Once found will return each time in Bargara

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bargara Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Bargara, Queensland
 

Been to Bargara Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing