We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Childers Gateway Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charm City Motel(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takalvan Motel(Bundaberg)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
40
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
40
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanarrived lateplenty of parkingstay there againbaby cotboth timesbooked onlinemy elderly motherroad tripnice poolmain streetextra pillowsfree wifilong drivegeoffbrisbanemotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We called in as a last mintue thought, never stayed in Childers before but we were looked after, breakfast was great value and we would stay again, not the Hilton but clean and we still had money in our pockets when we left.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stopped overnight after perusing several motels in Childers,after a long day driving,but found the room very noisy from the highway traffic,and I think we ended up in a disabled /senior's room(maybe it was my grey hair!) It was a mish mash of colours and grab bars in situ shower and toilet! In it's favour,it did have a toaster and microwave,which we made good use of.Overall found it "just somewhere to lay our heads" The whole place needs a full revamp.Also the price of wifi over the top .....$6 daily.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary-Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We spent a night at the Childers Gateway Motor Inn on the way from Mackay to the Sunshine Coast. We booked online without any problems. The check in person was friendly and helpful. Parking right outside our room was handy. Room was very clean with plenty of room for a family of 4. TV in main room is mounted too far back on top of a cupboard, so it can be difficult to see whole screen(minor problem) The location is on the southern end of town, and we would have rathered a place in town so its closer to walk.(that is the only reason we rated location as average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicknSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Good accommodation. Was able to cater for a large family (2 adults + 3 kids). Neat and clean rooms. Friendly service. Price was good considering it was also Easter holidays. Only negative was the price of wifi for internet - $6 daily, whereas we received free wifi for a week with a hotel we stayed with in Cairns. Would stay there again - recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Staying for 1 night. Room was clean, but had an odour that reminded me of a fumigation smell.
Aircon worked, curtain shut out the light.
Hard to say much about such a basic place.
Their $6 charge for 24 hour 100 meg wifi internet seemed steep, especially considering their rate of $100 which didn't include breakfast.
Bearable if you're passing through or HAVE to stay in Childers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews