We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation in Childers”
Review of Motel Childers

Motel Childers
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Childers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motel Childers
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Childers
Bowen, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good accomodation in Childers”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed overnight at Motel Childers on Sunday 12th January, 2014. Found rooms to be spotlessly clean. I have never ever found a room that felt so clean. Eveything is in the very best condition that it can be considering the age of the motel. Decor and fittings are slightly dated but this did not phase me at all because of the level of cleanliness. Very good location with a Chinese Restaurant located on the str!eet frontage beside the Motel which also has good food. I was also able to use RACQ Membership to receive a discount. Keep up the good work Motel Childers

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anjanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
10
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed there last night just for the night, excellent service, everything was very clean, the beds were good for a great nights sleep, linen, towels, the bathroom and toilets were also very Clean. Would definatley recommend for a great stay.

Room Tip: .We had a room on the south side which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catwoman8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
292 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stated here last night and would definitely come back when staying in Childers next. Very clean with an open plan toilet and shower which I liked. Close to everything which is good when stumbling home from the local hotels. Food is available and there is a Chinese restaurant on site. Management are open and friendly. Definitely my pick of the accommodation options in this lovely little town.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank JMC000111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a spur of the moment stop on our trip as it is a long way from Rockhampton to Brisbane and we thought Childers looked like an interesting town to visit, we had not booked but that wasn't a problem the room was very clean and quiet, the motel is very close to the town and amenities, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

needed accommodation for the Multi cultural festival in Childers, we found management to be very nice and rooms clean and comfortable, would recommend for a overnight or weekend stay. right in the middle of town and close to shops restaurants, everything is in walking distance of motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juleswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

While driving to Brisbane at nighttime Childers was a very nice place to stop for the evening and the Motel Childers seemed an excellent place to lay our heads. The room was pretty spacious, beds were comfortable (slept well) and the bathroom was big. The shower was devine (good water pressure) and even had a good size tv for the room. Also had breakfast which was very nice. Room was very clean and the hospitality was excellent. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I think, overall, the rooms were good. We were in the back part of the motel so did not notice any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Due to the Bruce Highway closed due to flooding we stayed in Motel Childers for two night.
We rang ahead from Gladstone and they promised to keep us a room. Accommodations were booking out fast due to stranded travelers. Drove through dark driving rain racing rising rivers.

Motel Childers was a welcome sight. Fortunately there is a Chinese restaurant at the front. Very tasty & large helpings in the takeaway.

Other truckies & travelers were also stuck but it was very social outside the motel rooms with table&chairs and all chatting about the unfolding drama. The truckies are very helpful with road/highway updates.

Basic motel room. Big, clean. Very comfortable bed and Big new screen TV. Childers is a nice small country town. We were right in the heart of it. Pub & shops just there. Wide streets, easy parking in the main street if passing through.

Management friendly. Recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Childers hotels
1.0 mi away
Childers Gateway Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Avocado Motor Inn
Avocado Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Childers
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Childers Oasis Motel
Childers Oasis Motel
#1 of 4 in Childers
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Childers Eco-lodge
Childers Eco-lodge
#2 of 6 in Childers
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel Childers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Childers

Property: Motel Childers
Address: 136 Churchill Street | on Bruce Hwy, Childers, Queensland 4660, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Childers
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Childers
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Motel Childers Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing