We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiddenvale hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spicers Hidden Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hiddenvale hidden treasure”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the Red Angus luxury suite. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay including the food, activities and accommodation. The kangaroos grazing outside our room was especially magical. Breakfast was amazing! Staff bring a platter of warm pastries, Bircher and fruit to the table before taking your hot breakfast order. Every meal we had was sublime with all ingredients sourced locally and cooked to perfection. The freshness and quality of produce are highly commendable. We had a lot of fun horse riding with our instructor Michelle who took us for a slow ride for an hour around the scenic property. Our room certainly was a luxury suite with a spa bath, king bed looking over the country side, flat screen tv and mini bar. We loved our experience at Spicers Hiddenvale and look forward to visiting again with our family and friends. I highly recommend Hiddenvale to anyone looking for a luxury getaway and enjoys quality cuisine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GailChasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear GailChasley,

Many thanks for your wonderful recent review of your stay at Spicers Hidden Vale. It is great to hear that you managed to experience so much of what Hidden Vale has to offer during your stay here.

We have recently upgraded our breakfast offering and it is good to hear you found it so enjoyable.

Cottons' restaurant is certainly a property highlight and I am delighted that you will be recommending your experience to your family and friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property,

Warm Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    123
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
168
374
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent a weekend relaxing at Hiddenvale. The staff were attentive to our every need and were lovely to us, even though we were extremely hung over and tired when checking out! They even gave us a bottle of water for the drive home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashleydburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ashleydburgess

many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be attentive to your needs. We always enjoy looking after our guests here and aim to please!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future,

Warm Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Spicers Hidden Vale. The staff were helpful and obliging to our needs. What an amazing venue for a wedding.
The location of accommodation ensures privacy and the views are stunning. The reception venue was delightful and the dance floor under the stars was awesome and the fairy light ceiling a lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob & Kym F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rob & Kym F

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It was so great to hear that you enjoyed the wedding you attended here. We do aim to make each and every guest experience a personalized one and our helpful staff are always on hand to assist.

You are right that the dance floor under the stars is indeed an amazing touch!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Warm Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What an incredible place to get lost in tranquility. The views are delightful. Accommodation was lovely. Had a stunningbthree course meal at Cotton's restaurant. The meal and service was exceptional. Will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyloo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kellyloo64,

Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the tranquility of the property during your stay here. Wonderful also that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Warm Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The spicer Hidden Vale is the place to go if you are looking for first class service, relaxation with a hint of great physical experiences from high level bike tracks to the infinity pool and great day spa. The food is an experience on its own!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Louise B

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you were able to experience our restaurant and some of the facilities we have available here. Our mountain bike tracks are always popular and with 50kms of tracks, there is certainly something for everyone.

Thanks again,

Warm Regards,
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

If you want peace and quiet, coupled with a beautiful location and throw in a big measure of friendly, caring service then you should visit Hidden Vale. Throw in brilliant food and you have the perfect mixture. We stayed in one of the cheapest rooms because we booked last minute (through Trivago where got got a better deal than the Spicers website). The room was basic but very comfortable with a lovely view over the valley and of the sheep, pigs and alpacas running around. We will definitely return, probably in April when we will book one of the better rooms available.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pudsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear pudsontour

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you found the service you received during your stay to be friendly and caring. We really do pride ourselves on striving to deliver such service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, Please do look on our website as we do have a range of packages and specials available that could fit in with your requirements.

Warm Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hill
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A great family holiday! The children adored the animals in the sanctuary and swam themselves silly in the big pool. Beautiful scenery and the cottage was very well equipped. Food was impeccable - especially kids' fish and chips!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenVale, General Manager at Spicers Hidden Vale, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear N P

many thanks for your review on Trip advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you and your kids had such a fun time during your stay, making great use of the Pool and visiting the animals.

Great to hear that the Restaurant food was popular too! We do very much appreciate your feedback.

Thanks again,

Warm Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager
Spicers Hidden Vale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandchester
14.1 mi away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
19.0 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
19.2 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#5 of 7 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
11.2 mi away
Hatton Vale Motel
Hatton Vale Motel
#1 of 1 in Laidley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Hidden Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Hidden Vale

Property: Spicers Hidden Vale
Address: 617 Grandchester Mt Mort Rd, Grandchester, Ipswich, Queensland 4340, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich > Grandchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grandchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spicers Hidden Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour from Brisbane set on a stunning 12,000 acre property, Spicers Hidden Vale is a true hidden gem. The retreat is centered around a stunning historic homestead with wide verandas providing views over the little Liverpool Ranges and infinity rock pool. Hatted restaurant Homage is housed inside the homestead where a dedicated team of chefs create masterpieces based entirely on local produce. The original barn is still standing and has been restored, now a place to lounge and relax by the fire, or have beverage or two looking out over the 89 bed market garden. You can set your own pace - for those wanting to relax, there are picnic points, Spa Anise Day Spa, and two beautiful pools with mountain views to relax in. For those wanting a faster pace, there are mountain bike and bush walking trails, 4WD property tours, laser clay and archery. Being a nature refuge, the land is abundant with native wildlife including hundreds of Kangaroos and Wallabies and regular koala sightings. Spicers Hidden Vale has 31 rooms. Choose from Valley View Rooms which overlook the mountains, each with their own private veranda, Heritage suites which stand alone and have their own spa, a cottage for 4, 8 or even 12 guests or for the ultimate experience, Luxury suites which are stand alone, with spacious lounge, spa and private veranda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spicers Hidden Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Hidden Vale Hotel Grandchester
Peppers Hidden Vale Grandchester
Spicers Hidden Vale Grandchester, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing