We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spicers Hidden Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Coorparoo
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful memories of real country hospitality, such a lovely refreshing change from coastal/hinterland environment, so peaceful and a beautiful welcome to the lovely Lockyer Valley and its mountains and ranges.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Celestine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    123
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
168
374
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dalby, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a relaxing getaway for just one night. Wished it could have been longer. Wonderful, welcoming staff. Beautiful surroundings and fun activities. We enjoyed an amazing meal at Cottons Restaurant in a relaxing setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ross & Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camira
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Two break away was excellent, midweek it was very quiet and peaceful, gardens were very well maintained as were the pools. The food in Cottons was delicious and very fresh and presented beautifully. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In a nutshell, a lovely, comfortable stay. All the staff welcoming and helpful. Thanks Spicers and big thank you to Andrea, GM of Spicer's. Loved horseriding Fred was excellent on the trials. Regards Clare and Warren.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Outstanding family holiday! The kids did not stop from morning to night with all the activities on offer. Lovely cabin, with fireplace and spectacular views, so we could sit and have a drink on the verandah! The restaurant provided delightful meals every single night... they also catered for our son who has severe allergies to fish, nuts and eggs. For the first time he ate a restaurant meal, so THANK YOU, THANK YOU for catering for him so beautifully. The staff are all amazing and friendly, they really make your stay special. The animals on the property are incredibly friendly, so the kids really get quality time in the barn area with them all. A great holiday destination, surrounded by nature and lots of fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seventeen Mile Rocks
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

So relaxing! Fire, food, wine...perfect! We had the dinner and breakfast package which didn't include some dishes ie sides we discovered but the food was amazing. I wish I had discovered the pillow menu before the first night. The views and great staff made it a lovely place to unwind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington Point, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The most wonderful place we have ever stayed. The staff were all so wonderful and the property is amazing! We loved the food so much. Every bite was delicious, couldn't fault it. Plenty to do but also easy to relax!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fabian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandchester
14.1 mi away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
19.0 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
19.2 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#5 of 7 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
11.2 mi away
Hatton Vale Motel
Hatton Vale Motel
#1 of 1 in Laidley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Hidden Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Hidden Vale

Property: Spicers Hidden Vale
Address: 617 Grandchester Mt Mort Rd, Grandchester, Ipswich, Queensland 4340, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich > Grandchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grandchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spicers Hidden Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour from Brisbane set on a stunning 12,000 acre property, Spicers Hidden Vale is a true hidden gem. The retreat is centered around a stunning historic homestead with wide verandas providing views over the little Liverpool Ranges and infinity rock pool. Hatted restaurant Homage is housed inside the homestead where a dedicated team of chefs create masterpieces based entirely on local produce. The original barn is still standing and has been restored, now a place to lounge and relax by the fire, or have beverage or two looking out over the 89 bed market garden. You can set your own pace - for those wanting to relax, there are picnic points, Spa Anise Day Spa, and two beautiful pools with mountain views to relax in. For those wanting a faster pace, there are mountain bike and bush walking trails, 4WD property tours, laser clay and archery. Being a nature refuge, the land is abundant with native wildlife including hundreds of Kangaroos and Wallabies and regular koala sightings. Spicers Hidden Vale has 31 rooms. Choose from Valley View Rooms which overlook the mountains, each with their own private veranda, Heritage suites which stand alone and have their own spa, a cottage for 4, 8 or even 12 guests or for the ultimate experience, Luxury suites which are stand alone, with spacious lounge, spa and private veranda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spicers Hidden Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Hidden Vale Hotel Grandchester
Peppers Hidden Vale Grandchester
Spicers Hidden Vale Grandchester, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing