We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spicers Hidden Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hidden Vale. I have visited a few Spicers Retreats and I have always been impressed with their quality and service. Enjoyed a few of the activities, such as horse riding and found the restaurant to be top notch here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a great weekend away, food was amazing! The 3 course meal was so big, we were not even hungry the next morning for the breakfast. Kids had a great time with all the activities and loved "Jack" the pony.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is magical, the staff are so friendly and genuine, and the dinning experience is a must. You can do as much (horse riding/beauty treatment/walks) or as little as you like (sitting on the wrap around balcony, looking at the majestic country views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The beautiful scenery of Spicers was really only just beaten by the fantastic service provided from the staff from Kirtsy, Rebeeca, Beth & Ash/Chilli. Well Done & thanks

My family's SPICERS EXPERIENCE started the moment we arrived with the warm & sincere welcome till when we left 3.30pm the next day. Our 1-night stay turned into a totally enjoyable experience & left the kids wanting more. Even from the first moment Rebecca showed us to our table for one of the amazing meal, she recalled all 5 names throughout the night as if we were regulars like the kangaroos in the horse paddock. Ash, Greg & Kirsty were the same.

Ash & Chilli (Yes, even the dog rated highly with the kids) were a hit during Archery & Laser Clay shooting. No so much with Mum, who keep her (Chilli) busy throwing sticks while the barn animals were being feed.

The discussion around horse riding with Beth & 2 geldings that behaved themselves so well, lasted all the way back to the Gold Coast. Yes, the mountain bikes, games room, feeding the horses & barn animals, being 4-metres from 6 wild kangaroos with joeys all took second place.

We stayed in a comfortable 4 bedroom cottage with a fire place, when everything was within walking distance presented convenience plus. Next time, we will take swimmers for the heat spa & lap pool.

I nearly forgot, the breakfast was SERIOUSLY DELICIOUS!

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the valley to the south!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceowarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our weekend away at Spicers Hidden Vale was wonderful. From the picnic lunch upon arrival to the wonderful staff...it was a faultless weekend. The property is lovely and tucked away where you feel like you are the only people there! Our room was lovely coupled with the huge spa bath, beautiful amenities and fluffy robes...I just didn't want to leave. Dinner in Cottons was a highlight - thanks to Chef and his team. One night is not enough...make sure you escape to this hidden treasure for at least two!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just spent three days at this resort and can't speak too highly of our experience. We were a group of 28 people in the MG car club and not one person had a complaint. The Management and staff were meticulous in looking after us, and the meals were fantastic. Would thoroughly recommend Spicers to anyone looking for a wonderful country experience. We will be back. Cheryl and Don K.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Beautiful property, relaxing environment, staff extremely professional,menu overpriced,a wonderful place to reconnect with your family.View is amazing , next time I would stay longer as 2 nights not enough. A special mention to Clare who was an absolute delight and an incredible asset to your business , a staff member every business would dream of.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 37RebeccaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandchester
14.3 mi away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
46 reviews
19 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
20.6 mi away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Wiss House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Hidden Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Hidden Vale

Address: 617 Grandchester Mt Mort Rd, Grandchester, Ipswich, Queensland 4340, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich > Grandchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grandchester
Price Range: £213 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spicers Hidden Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour from Brisbane set on a stunning 12,000 acre property, Spicers Hidden Vale is a true hidden gem. The retreat is centered around a stunning historic homestead with wide verandas providing views over the little Liverpool Ranges and infinity rock pool. Hatted restaurant Homage is housed inside the homestead where a dedicated team of chefs create masterpieces based entirely on local produce. The original barn is still standing and has been restored, now a place to lounge and relax by the fire, or have beverage or two looking out over the 89 bed market garden. You can set your own pace - for those wanting to relax, there are picnic points, Spa Anise Day Spa, and two beautiful pools with mountain views to relax in. For those wanting a faster pace, there are mountain bike and bush walking trails, 4WD property tours, laser clay and archery. Being a nature refuge, the land is abundant with native wildlife including hundreds of Kangaroos and Wallabies and regular koala sightings. Spicers Hidden Vale has 31 rooms. Choose from Valley View Rooms which overlook the mountains, each with their own private veranda, Heritage suites which stand alone and have their own spa, a cottage for 4, 8 or even 12 guests or for the ultimate experience, Luxury suites which are stand alone, with spacious lounge, spa and private veranda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spicers Hidden Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Hidden Vale Hotel Grandchester
Peppers Hidden Vale Grandchester
Spicers Hidden Vale Grandchester, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing