We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

McNevins Motel Loganholme
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McNevins Motel Loganholme
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loganholme
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Location is very good but oh, the service from the old fellow who was serving at the desk was deplorable. What a rude person to have serve you after a long fatigueing day! I have stayed here in the past and the management were the nicest people you could wish to meet.
sorry to say I wont be staying here again unless you get better receptionists!

Room Tip: rooms ok for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
26
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Twice I have been turned down by this motel. My self and my African friend tried to book a room, as soon as I walked into the office he took one look at us and said "we don't take people like you" this was the old man behind the desk who claimed to be the manager. Couple of months later myself and a family member booked a room over the phone, even though I was scorned I did like the look of the motel and most reviews. We went out for dinner, had a couple of drinks and decided to call it a night. The moment I stepped into the office, the first words spoken to me were "how pissed are you"? Decided to leave and were still charged the night.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tangiora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Great overnight package, wonderful restaurant service and meal at dinner and good room service breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone enjoyed the pool and spa also. Very clean and fresh smelling room. Quiet with minimal noise at night considering location to highway.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mummygirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in one of the older style room. Some sections had been renovated.
This motel is conveniently located halfway between Gold Coast and Brisbane. Great if you've got business in both location. Be warned it is not flashy. It serves the purpose if your looking for a place to lay your head. It does have a pool and spa
The manager and his wife recently took over the care taking of the place. They were helpful but were not very familiar with the area.
It's a bit tricky to get to the motel. You can't just simply pull off the highway and onto the motel grounds. You have to loop around onto a service road.

Room Tip: try booking the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farlung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I booked a room for 6 nights over the phone for me and my daughter. Later on I sent my daughter to pick up the key. The way she was treated by the manager was very disappointing so I decided not to stay there. He charged us for one night.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackKooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nice, but the basic rooms I feel weren't competitive with others in Logan area, Brilliant pool, great steak at restaurant and staff were lovely to chat with,a bit out of the way and very quiet, some see that as good, it certainly was great at little notice when finishing work late in the area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Continent-Hopper1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I been staying here on and off over the years and I have always found the owners to be polite and staff very friendly..Love the breakfast and the new pool looks amazing. The beds are comfortable and the place is always clean and tidy ..last time we were there we checked out only to find out we had to stay longer we rang back and they were so helpful and put us up again for another couple of nights with no hassles ...The internet access is great...the mini bar is great...close to major shopping center and easy access to the highway..Cant wait to see the upgrades on the family rooms :) ...We have stayed in both executive and family rooms..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netty1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loganholme
9.5 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#62 of 157 in Brisbane
94 reviews
10.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waterford
Econo Lodge Waterford
#1 of 1 in Waterford
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
54 reviews
10.5 mi away
Johnson Road Motel
Johnson Road Motel
#1 of 2 in Hillcrest
135 reviews
3.6 mi away
Logan City Motor Inn
Logan City Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Slacks Creek
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McNevins Motel Loganholme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNevins Motel Loganholme

Property: McNevins Motel Loganholme
Address: 4170 Pacific Hwy, Loganholme, Logan City, Queensland 4129, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn McNevins Logan Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Logan City > Loganholme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loganholme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — McNevins Motel Loganholme 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your McNevins Motel Loganholme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing