We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality”
Review of Eden Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Mapleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Julie and Charlie showed great hospitality and generosity. They went the extra mile to cater for our vegetarian and non-alcoholic diet that's beyond the LivingSocial deal. Although Julie and Charlie are new owners of Eden Lodge, they tried their best to provide local knowledge. The room we had was clean, cosy and overlooking a green garden.

Couldn't get enough of Charlie's homemade bread in the mornings! We will be delighted to stay at Eden Lodge in future - Kelly and Martin

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you Kelly and Martin for your lovely review. We are pleased to advise that we have installed clear, plastic bistro blinds all around the deck area making it very cosy now for breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks without losing the views.

We look forward to having you stay again.

Cheers Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 113 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We loved our experience at this B&B. The accommodation was roomy, very clean & comfortable. Loved the little touches like a coffee machine in the lounge, port and chocolates & our hosts Julie & Charlie putting together wine & cheese in the evening so guests could mingle should they choose. We've stayed in a lot of B&B's and this rates up there with the best of them.
A very relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_Eden, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Hi Jenny

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to having you visit again with pristine weather when you will be dazzled at the breakfast table by the sun reflecting off the ocean in the distance!

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
2.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
391 reviews
4.1 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge B&B

Address: 97 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mapleton
Price Range: £82 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional B&B with warm hospitality, comfortable bed, quality linen, 24 hour access to guest lounge with pod coffee machine, home-made biscuits, port and chocolate. Wake up to a delicious cooked breakfast served on the deck with views across valleys to the ocean. The Lodge has 3 Queen Rooms with Ensuites plus there is a secluded Cottage in the garden that has a Queen and Single bed, lounge, kitchenette and dining area plus courtyard with outdoor dining setting and BBQ. Set on half and acre with lovely gardens and covered verandah to sit and relax and enjoy the fresh air. Close to restaurants, artisan villages, rainforest walks with waterfalls, wineries, art galleries and spectacular scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing