We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
105
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn frittershomemade biscuitshappy hourgreat hostscoffee machinesunshine coastdelicious breakfastgarden cottageother guestsa wonderful staylocal cheeseone nightmade us feelfresh juicewine and cheesedietary requirementsnew owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We went up here on a voucher and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were small, but adequate given you are only using it as a base to explore the area. Breakfast with freshly squeezed juice was yummy and came with the lovely personality from our hosts. Sitting on the deck enjoying the morning view was a lovely way to start the day. Happy hour was a lot of fun, although could have started a little earlier so that you could go out to dinner without a tummy full of cheeses, but is full of laughter & nice wine. Great spot close to mapleton, and the falls, and a quick drive into montville. Included wifi and foxtel for a lazy morning was a bonus. Overall, a lovely weekend!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thanks Robyn for the comments and taking the time to write your review.

The Jonathan room is the 'coziest' room and why we have priced it accordingly. In relation to the Happy Hour we have a golden house rule that 'drink-a-clock' time is 6pm however we can emphasise that guests do not have to stay for a full hour :)

We enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you and Michael back one day (book the Garden Cottage!)

Cheers Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Have just returned from a one night stay with delightful hosts Julie and Charlie. Starting with a choice of a delicious corn fritters and sides, or traditional bacon and eggs and sides, the breakfast was filling and fun. Ending with a delicious array of cheeses, crackers and wine on the deck at sunset, the whole experience was relaxing and peaceful. Lots of chatter and getting to know you type talk among the guests and owners.The lodge is situated close to all Blackall Mountain icons - Mapleton and Kondalilla Falls for the active guests, to shopping at Montville and dining in spectacular cafes this B&B is truly delightful. The rooms are clean, light, a little small but adequate, not spectacular, but as we were too busy looking at the amazing coastal views from the communal lounge room or decks, who cares. I certainly would recommend this home away from home to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you Lorelle
Receiving positive feedback is like 'cream on the cake' for us. We too enjoy meeting and getting to know new people, we love our deck with the veiws, are eager to keep improving the gardens and knowing that our guests are enjoying their stay is a great motivator. Hopefully we will see you again one day. Cheers Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Wow! Many thanks to Charlie and Julie for a most excellent stay at Eden Lodge. The warmth and friendliness extended to all guests, displays the true character of a wonderful couple committed to excellence in presentation and service. My room was beautifully prepared and very comfortable. Extended views across the valley to the ocean seen from the deck were delightful and I must say that even in the colder winter months, this outdoor breakfast area was surprisingly and pleasantly comfortable. I appreciated the scent of fresh flower in the guest lounge and the homemade jams, spreads and pastes. The delicious breakfast, the wine and cheese happy hour, and all your efforts to establish a garden to produce fresh herbs, fruits and vegetables to delight the tastebuds of those who are lucky enough to stay at Eden Lodge. So again, thank you Charlie and Julie for a wonderful experience and I look forward to my next visit.
Best regards from Jacqui

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you Jacqui for taking the time to provide feedback. It is encouraging knowing that any and all efforts are appreciated and a great motivator to continue to improve Eden Lodge. We look forward to sharing food, wine, and laughter with you again in the future. Cheers Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Had a great experience during my short visit. The hosts were very attentive and cheerful, the food was delicious, starting with the lovely devonshire tea. The place is comfy and very clean, located in beautiful surroundings. It had a lovely "family home" feel. Recommended

Room Tip: Rooms near the main entry are not as secluded as people walk by on their way to the vehicles, could ask for a quiet room on the opposite side when booking if you want more seclusion
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russian_Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Vassa
My apologies, I've only just realised that my response to your posting didn't succeed. Thank you for your review. It's nice to know we have succeeded in one of our objectives and that is to create a "family hone" feel. We look forward to welcoming you back into our home again.
Kind regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay with Julie and Charlie at Eden Lodge. Very comfortable accommodation but the real plus is the warmth, thoughtfullness and consideration that Jule and Charlie show their guests. The scones were the best that we have ever tasted, the breakfasts were substantial and delicious, and the heaps of laughter around the communcal table made for a fantastic stay. No request too difficult. I have stayed in some very nice bed and breakfasts around the world, but I cannot recall when I have so enjoyed a stay. Well done Julie and Charlie and best wishes.

Elizabeth

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourismeducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Elizabeth

Thank you for the wonderful review (no pressure from here on to make perfect scones!?). It is very rewarding seeing guests enjoying themselves and especially pleasing to know effort is appreciated. We look forward to having you stay again.

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews