We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

It was the best time i have had for years.The quietness of the bush,the personal touch of the rooms and the caring contribution to my stay was unforgetteble.
The travelers that find their way to the Mapleton Falls are seeking more than a typical vacation.It is instead an experience, a timeless holiday,a path with panoramic views in the surrounding mountain with amazing sunsets.The nearby walks of about 2-10 km are breathtaking and easy to access.
ursula kelly gold coast

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursulaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Ursula, it's very kind of you to make time to post a review on your stay. Really the pleasure was mine in having you as a guest. Refreshing, bright & soulful. You often receive from life what you put in, so your positive energy is returned to you in many forms (relaxing times, glorious sunsets, generosity of spirit). Take care & hope we'll see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Very comfortable, clean accommodation that fitted our little family of 4 plus the grandparents. Joy was very welcoming and added some nice personal touches such as extra toys for the kids, avos and home made marmalade. She also suggested things that we might enjoy doing during our stay. I liked the fact that the rainforest was on our doorstep - so easy to entertain the kids without having to drive anywhere. And beautiful scenery when we did venture out in the car. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathA161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thanks Cath for your review. It's busy as a parent finding the time to fit everything in, so I appreciate your time with this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay even though the weather was not so kind on your first day. It was great that you still managed to get out & about. Particularly good that your family were able to attend the inaugural Real Food Festival.
It would be great to have you stay with us here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My family had a wonderful stay at Mapleton Falls. The accommodation (we had the 2x1 ground floor) was spacious, clean and had great views. There was enough room for our 2yr old to run around both inside and outside. Joy (manager) was kind enough to bring him extra toys to play with whilst we were there. The Mapleton falls are a short stroll from the accommodation and the walk was a great way to start/finish the day. Even though the hills are a bit steep they were still achievable for an energetic 2yr old. Joy also did a wonderful job of organising other activities for us whilst we were there. I can definitely recommend the Mapleton Observatory as it is a wonderful way to spend an evening. Many Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NathanaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Kind of you to take the time to write a review, thank you. Your enthusiasm to participate in some of the activites in the area was inspiring; horseriding, observatory, massage, parks & great walks. It really was a pleasure having you stay, & your 2 year old has won his way into a few hearts here. Hope you can make it back this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were a group of older persons who rented 3 units for 3 nights. We chose to stay here because I could bring my old Pomeranian dog with me which I appreciated very much.
The units were well appointed with all requirements including a good assortment of cooking utensils. We were welcomed by Joy, the manager, with a home-made chocolate cake and made to feel at home for the duration of our stay.
Everyone had a great time and hope we can return in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the gardens, rainforest and the valley. Disabled access is possible fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyngn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thanks Carolyn. You're a busy woman organising & accompanying travel groups & tending to their many needs to ensure a great holiday. So it is really appreciated that you have taken the time to post a review.
Your group were just lovely & I was most impressed that the oldest member of your group 90 years young! ) chose a unit on the top floor, managing a flight of eight stairs with her walking frame.
The other ladies in your group were also full of energy & fun, & your little pomeranian was no problem at all. I hope you'll all return to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The accommodation was fantastic, larger than I expected and spotless. Situated perfectly next to a national park you only had to walk down the street to get there. Was fantastic to stay in an area so quiet with beautiful views. Will definately return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstimetraveller_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay 'firstimetraveller'. It is a beautiful area & we're glad you enjoyed it. Hope you'll return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our stay at the Mapleton Falls Accommodation was lovely. Great service, value for money, easy to book online and exceeded our expectations. The units are cosy and tastefully decorated with excellent clean facilities and gorgeous views. We were provided with delicious breakfast hampers and plenty of information about the local area - thanks again Joy for your welcome and your thoughtfulness - it was lovely to meet you and we would love to return. The perfect place for travellers who like to feel at home while away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Really glad you felt comfortable, enjoyed the scenery, our service & offerings. It's always great to have guests who are open to new experiences & appreciate the small & simple gestures that are often overlooked in the rush of life. I believe service comes easy when you enjoy what you do. I love this beautiful area & my work. Thankyou for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our family of 2 adults & 2 kids (aged 6 & 5) came to stay early July, after an impulsive moment on my part to getaway. We booked Mapleton Falls Accommodation after checking out the TripAdvisor reviews of nearby options.

From the moment we stepped into our room, we felt we made the perfect choice. Not only was the room clean, it had more than we needed, including a balcony with breathtaking view for breakfast and a huge and beautiful garden for a relaxing picnic and kids were able to run around and use the outdoor toys provided.

The owner, Joy, was very kind and helpful. She gave us a late checkout which gave us plenty of time to check out more sightseeing spots.

We had fully recharged after this 2-day getaway, and just can't wait to tell all our friends with little kids about this place we discovered. We will definitely be back soon!! Thank you Joy for making our stay a memorable one!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicbumblebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thanks Musicbumblebees! Cute photos capturing family moments. It was a pleasure having you stay. So good to see you all enjoying family time: playing, walking & picnicing. Will be great to have you return. Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
473 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Lodge B&B
Eden Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coolabine Ridge Eco-Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range: £91 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing