We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over priced property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over priced property”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

There are a lot of hidden cost with this property rental and I will not give any rating after staying with them as the unit is very dark and old within. There is a old carpet smell within as well.
The price listed isn't what it ended to be and the owner charge cleaning and other maintenance charges onto our credit card without letting us know about it. Lucky we check our credit card charges. I also hope trip advisor can do an investigation on this property before giving this a 5 star as I will not use Tripadvisor to look for a hotel stay anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
"Thanks 'MH' for your review & feedback. Your concerns have been addressed & we are truly sorry that you didn't share the same special experience as the 98 reviewers before you. We're a small boutique business taking great pride in 'going the extra mile' to deliver friendly service with clean & comfortable accommodation. We're troubled that you feel you've been unfairly charged for breakages & additional cleaning that our trusted housekeeper reported to have occurred in your unit during your stay. We're very respectful of our guests & considerate & honest about charges. Our conditions of stay & departure requirements are clear, concise & fair with no hidden costs. Occasionally small breakages that occur & are brought to our attention & go without charge. However, as there were a number of damaged or broken items & significant additional cleaning required, a charge of $100 was made to your card provided to cover these costs & as stated on our guest registration form when you signed in. Itemised breakages & receipts have been emailed to you. Guests are invited to call upon us anytime during their stay for any reason. We'ld have gladly tended to any concerns, faults or maintenance issues had you reported them to us during your stay, or even noted upon departure. All other charges regarding your stay were pre-arranged with you & clearly outlined prior to your arrival. We recognised the original booking you made for 2 guests was meant for 6 guests & confirmed this with you. It was our pleasure to tailor a special package to meet your specific family needs & organise the many extra activities, selectively source grocery supplies & items ready for your convenience upon arrival. We also enjoyed supplying you with many complimentary treats. Regarding other matters: our carpets have been checked & are considerably new, regularly cleaned & treated. Apartments have extra tint on windows, covered outdoor decks & channel blinds which may feel a little darker but are designed to offer privacy & accommodate the various seasons. We will certainly consider better lighting options if this is a problem. We trust you understand our position & welcome further discussion if you wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
73
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family (2 adults, 2 children 4,13) stayed at Mapleton Falls Accommodation for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year for a few days of peace and quiet. The accommodation was clean and had everything we needed. With lovely views over the valley and mountains beyond. Joy the host was exceptional and obviously loves what she does! She had thought of absolutely everything. And on one particular hot day, gave us a list of swimming spots to explore and then when we arrived home, we were pleasantly surprised to find an ice-block each and half a watermelon in the fridge! The 2 bedroom apartment was fantastic, and the lovely Joy exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing and quiet family break!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thankyou "LARC1770" for your kind review.
We're really pleased you enjoyed your family break & stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. The fresh water swimming spots are one of the many delights in the area, particularly welcome on those hot days we experienced during your time here. We hope you'll return in the near future & explore more of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our stay at Mapleton Falls Accomodation was a last minute change of plans as the place we were going to stay at didn't live up to our expectaions and I'm glad it didn't. We had a wonderful time at Mapleton Falls Accomodation. We were greeted with kindness and generosity by the owners. She booked us a table at a local restaurant, provided us with complimentary DVDs and suggested beautiful places we could visit around the area. We would happily return to Mapleton Falls Accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Mapleton Falls Accommodation" Alanna B".
How fortunate for us that you landed on our doorstep & that we were able to suggest some of our favourite places for you to visit. It was unfortunate that your 1st choice of accommodation was not to your expectation. But to our favour, we're happy that we had the opportunity to have you as our guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I planned a hens night with 7 girls for a high tea and relaxing night away. It was everything we expected and more! The food was amazing, lots of varieties and heaps of it. Joy was always on hand if we needed anything but also gave us our space. Joy was a pleasure to deal with from start to end. The rooms were very nicely presented and clean. The view was spectacular. We didn't want to leave.. one night wasn't enough. Would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Your recent review is much appreciated, thankyou "LeahW".
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay & hens night with the girls. We wish the lovely bride to be all the best & look forward to a future visit from you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at Mapleton Falls accommodation at the beginning of November 2013. From the moment we arrived we couldn't believe how quickly we felt relaxed and were able to switch off from the buzz of life in Sydney. The units were beautifully set up with extra touches all around. The welcome hampers were tasty and well put together. The owner Joy made us feel so welcome and we instantly became friends. The surroundings and views from the well looked after gardens were quite spectacular, we very much look forward to returning for a longer stay next time. Claire G

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cagoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our property "cagoldstein".
We're delighted you managed to escape the Sydney buzz & find a few days to visit our heavenly part of the world here at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. There's nothing more pleasing than knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay, whether it be for the special touches or the simply glorious views. We hope you returned to Sydney feeling more relaxed & lamenting your next stay here. Thank you for your warm spirit & kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked two apartments for our family of 7 adults to attend oua family wedding at Flaxton. We were looking for comfortable accomodation and also a place with some privacy so we could have an extended relaxing weekend away. We don't get to holiday very much so peace and quiet were important to us. We also needed to be close to the wedding venue which was at Flaxton.


Room Tip: Comfortable, warm and cosy. Great views and a beautiful welcome platter to enjoy on our arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We thank you for your recent review "Cathy B". Glad to have met your expectations for a comfortable relaxing weekend with the family on such a special ocassion.
Although you don't holiday often, we welcome your return at Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a wonderful time at Mapleton Falls Accom. Joy is very knowledgable about the area with great suggestions on where to and eat & relax. The wine & cheese plater was amazing & the prearranged Massage was well needed. The accomodation itself was spacious, open & fresh. The view over the mountains is perfect for those late afternoon kickbacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Anna-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thanks 'Anne-Marie M' for your review & appreciation of rest, relaxation, food, wine & views.
We trust you returned home feeling fresh & ready for work after your stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. Hope to see you back our way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
6.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
4.0 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 4 in Mapleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Property: Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing