We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza 4 Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Isola Pizza

Isola Pizza
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Penneshaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza 4 Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Not wanting to cook after a long day we ordered pizzas to go and collected them after returning home to light the open fire. Pizzas were extremely good value for money, very tasty. Would recommend the House Garlic Bread and side salad. Staff were very welcoming and personable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    61
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good home style pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great selection of pizzas for a small and remote town. Very busy place over long weekend, but great atmosphere with many varied travellers descending on KI for Anzac Weekend. Greek lamb pizza was divine. Would have liked to try some KI specialties, but will have to come back some time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMP070866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza took a while but worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went on a Saturday night before the last ferry back. It took a long time for our pizza to be ready but it was well worth the wait.
We had a half meatlover and half marguirita and it had so much flavour. The family pizza is also huge.
Wish they were closer so we could go more often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank psboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pizza in Penneshaw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved the location and the styling in this place,...and the food wasn't bad either! Had a great Greek lamb pizza, and being at the top of the hill from the ferry terminal it is a good place to have lunch with a spectacular view of the sea and the mainland while waiting for your ferry and just arriving on the island! If your friends are after fish and chips then that is right next door and you could sit together out the front!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We, 13 of us had a fantastic pizza for our dinner at this place before our departure from Kangaroo Island.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isola Pizza also viewed

Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Isola Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing