We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“off the beaten track but worth getting your car dusty for!”
Review of Seiber Road Wines

Seiber Road Wines
Lyndoch, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“off the beaten track but worth getting your car dusty for!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It's worth finding this gem tucked away out near Gomersal - take the time and you will be rewarded

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimBarossaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kapunda, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great wines, lovely host”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We always feel welcome whenever we visit Val at Sieber Wines, and thank you for supporting the Kapunda Celtic Festival in 2010 & 2011

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndoch, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“a hidde gem”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Despite being a bit off the beaten track it is worth the journey through the most beautiful Australian countryside to taste their wines

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimBarossaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2008 Viognier is great”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This place is a bit hard to find. I really like the setting and hostess. There are some different kinds of grapes. We enjoyed the tasting.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorikeet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, wonderful wines and wishing wells”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The wishing well is my own invention, because if I could throw in a coin and make a wish it would be to have even an ounce of Val's warmth and charm, and a view like the one from her veranda. Siebel Wines was the high spot of our visit to the Barossa. We were lucky with our timing, getting there in a little lull after a large tour had left, but 30 minutes or so before the next carloads started arriving. Val's bubbly personality, vivid storytelling and genuine interest in our own tales made us feel like instant family, and her elegant and lovely wines were freely poured. I regretted having to tip away such lovely drops as I progressed through the list, but she assured me that they didn't go to waste but rather went back through the grey water system to irrigate the vines - lucky vines!
Most wineries offer discounts if freighting isn't involved or if you make a repeat order, but Val's gift of a couple of bottles of our choice to take on the road with us (no surprises that we bought more that we could fit in the car so took the free freight option) was a really lovely touch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seiber Road Wines also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Seiber Road Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing