We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the view”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Seiber Road Wines

Seiber Road Wines
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

What a spectacular view and the building itself is quite lovely. We were really happy that our tour was stopping there for lunch so we could enjoy the full feeling of this winery. We met the owners and tried the wines. After that, we did in fact have a very pleasant lunch which was plain fare with a german influence, which was much improved by the company we had from our tour bus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Sieber Road Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Off the beaten track, but well worth the visit. Spent 2 hours with Val Seiber tasting some great wines (Shiraz/Mataro is excellent) and having a friendly & entertaining chat. Thoroughly recommended to experience down to earth genuine hospitality & great value wines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good wines and a good laugh.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The host of this family run winery is a real hoot. The wine tasting is in a section of their living room. Its quite different but you get the personal touch with and story to go with it. Its worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL winery, wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Cannot fault this wonderful winery. The wines are superb, and very reasonably priced for their fantastic quality. The staff (owners) are super friendly, it's grounds are magnificent and if you have time for a chat Val is a hoot!
Highly recommend.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank HonestHariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndoch, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“off the beaten track but worth getting your car dusty for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

It's worth finding this gem tucked away out near Gomersal - take the time and you will be rewarded

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimBarossaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seiber Road Wines also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Seiber Road Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing