We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find somewhere else”
Review of Quest Narre Warren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Narre Warren
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narre Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

First night and we had to strip our whole bed and sleep with no bedding at all. The yellow stain on the doona smelt disgusting. The dirty towel used to try clean it was still in the washing machine.
The floors were not vacuumed or mopped very often. We had no explanation or apology from management for weeks.
We had a BBQ one night and were told to leave it clean. My response was "ok. I'll leave it cleaner than you leave our room"

Do yourself a favour and find somewhere better to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiamW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Quest Narre Warren
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed two nights for work. Although there is not much else around in the area, the rooms themselves were clean and large and well looked after. The self contained apartments have everything you would expect. I would stay again. Beds comfortable and there is even a TV in the bedroom so fall asleep to. No fitness centre but a pool I didn't use. The restaurant next door was average though

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our apartment. It was clean and comfortable although a little tired. The laundry and kitchen facilities were great and the heating/air conditioning very effective. The staff were very polite and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniLymeRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed for business and was a little shocked at the run down state of the rooms and corridors.

The table in my room was covered in deep gouges and the coffee table looked like tradesmen had been putting their dirty workboots on them.

Coffee facilities were broken.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank AussieGlobtrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Great location with Westfields and many other large stores near by. Rooms large and well fitted out, full kitchen and cleaned daily apart from Sundays although some days the attention to cleaning detail was a bit slack, otherwise highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane F, Manager at Quest Narre Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve.

Regards,

Segar Nada,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

After a five am wake up and a nine hour drive we were disappointed when we arrive at Quest Narre Warren for several reasons. Firstly the receptionist told us the incorrect room number and we could not open the exterior door. When we were directed to the correct room, we opened the door to find that none of the beds were made and the sheets and quilts were dumped on the sofa. The manager came to make the beds but told us that he did the best he could but that he was no housekeeper! We would have liked to be able to have a catch up sleep before our evening commitments but that was not possible.
Another member of our group (ten bookings) was highly offended when, at check in, he was told that he was not allowed to have parties in his room. Something that he had no intention of doing at all!
As our group's booking was for a Fri, Sat and Sunday night, we were disappointed that there was no housekeeping on the Sunday, resulting in not enough room or facilities in the kitchen and bathrooms.
Unfortunately we were soured by our initial experience and can not see past it at this point in time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Badrod29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here for business. Two bedroom apartment with an ensuite, kitchen and lounge. Every amenity we needed with a good comfy bed. Close to shops and lots of eateries. Bit tricky coming off the highway. You take the side road where the catholic school sign is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsutt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narre Warren
3.9 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
141 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
141 reviews
9.7 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
13.0 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,077 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Terrace at The Settlement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Narre Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Narre Warren

Address: Corner Princes Highway & Verdun Drive, Narre Warren, Victoria 3805, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Narre Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narre Warren
Price Range: £107 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Narre Warren 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Narre Warren has been purpose built to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveler. Located in Casey, Quest Narre Warren features 35 non smoking serviced apartments in Melbourne's Eastern suburbs. We offer overnight and extended stay accommodation options comprising of one, two and three bedroom apartments.Our comfortably appointed apartments are completed with fully equipped kitchens, private laundry facilities, broadband internet access, balcony or patio, and separate living & dining area. Perfectly suited to overnight or extended stay guests for singles or families; and business and leisure travelers always. The property also features a pool and BBQ area a perfect place to relax. Quest Narre Warren offers a great base for travel to, from and between industrial areas within Hallam, Dandenong, Pakenham and Cranbourne. Located nearby the M1 freeway, connections to Melbourne are seemless. Within just a 10 minute walking distance is a range of restaurants and shopping at Fountain Gate Shopping Centre. Tourism destinations nearby include Phillip Island, the Yarra Valley and the Dandenong Ranges. Let our warm and friendly staff welcome you on your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quest Narre Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing