We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ringwood
Auckland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the comfort inn at the start of July. While it may look a little like a concrete bunker from the car park don't let this put you off. Inside the rooms are warm, well kept and everything works and most importantly the shower is great. The lack of windows in the front is good as you do not get any car lights shining into the bedroom. The service is top notch as well. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AucklandJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    27
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the motel is not new (80's?) but well maintained and the furnishings have been updated, it has good quality beds, linen, and soap etc. The owner/manager is very helpful and arranged taxi's for our group. If I had to be picky, then I would agree with previous comments that the A/C was a bit noisy, but it kept us comfortable. I have payed a lot more for a lot worse, a credit to the owners.

Room Tip: If its summer, then the rear units are closer to the pool, other than that they all seem the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colonialboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I travelled to the city last Tuesday for business, and had booked into the Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake . The welcome and reception was great, and I was soon into my warm comfortable room.Some of the amenities are a little dated, however you can't beat a nice hot shower, a very comfortable bed, and a quiet room. Good quality flat screen TV with Foxtel if you want that. I was able to charge back a meal at Daiseys hotel, which was very handy. Breakfast in the morning was cooked fresh for me and was delicious!
Checkout was equally friendly, and fast. I will stay again next time to Melbourne.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 9 which was very quiet. I would think that they would all be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppcp19792015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely warm welcome late Friday evening.
Our bed was comfy, good pillows, room clean and everything one needed was available.
It really was easy to access major shopping centres, great dining nearby.
Although on the highway it was really quiet.
We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UAEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We heartily endorse the positive comments of earlier reviewers. Our room was spotless and comfortable in every respect - well and truly above the standard of motels of this category. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were just passing through and found plenty of choice for a cheap meal nearby. If the location satisfies your requirements, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3shoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Paul, Wendy and I would like to thank you for our lovely warm welcome when we booked in and stayed with you. Our stay was really an experience only half an hour out of Melbourne and very very reasonable pricing. On the highway but wouldn't know as was very quiet. Wanted to have a cooked brekky there but went to club Ringwood the night before and would not have done it justice. Once again thank you very much and we WILL be back. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colbenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights as we had a family event near by. We booked 4 rooms, and all of them very very clean and comfortable.
The gentleman we spoke to at front desk was lovely and also gave us a few tips on taxis /etc in the area.
It was nice to relax by the pool later on in the days. Didn't hear any traffic even though we were on a main road.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
3.0 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Manor
Quality Hotel Manor
#1 of 1 in Mitcham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake

Property: Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Address: 327 Maroondah Hwy, Ringwood, Maroondah, Victoria 3134, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Ringwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake is a family owned motel and believes that every guest is an important guest. When you visit us you become one of the Ringwood Lake family, and we aim to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing