We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baton Rouge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baton Rouge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowville
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a typical suburban hotel though I think it is priced a little high for the room provided but since there is limited options in this area I think this is the reason. Bed was comfortable though to room could have better lighting. The free WIFI is a plus.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank squidspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
13
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Basic hotel accomodation, not really much to say it is what it is. Room was comfortable enough and that is all that I really required. A liitle better lighting in the room. You can have breakfast there at the restuarant. There is very little in the area but for the pub up the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azznjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rowville hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

i've been here after a day at the Dandenong national park. not to much to say about it. if you are looking for a easy place to pass the night and then restart to travel, this motel could be a good choice. in our room there was some facilities for the breakfast too, otherwise the motel offer his own in the morning. all the rooms are covered with internet connection and occasionally you can find the concierge as a good rescue for your night if everything around is closed. nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tino_maska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I simply picked this hotel because of the location and ended up regretting staying there.

- Our room did not get to clean because we left the room at 10:30.
therefore 'please make up the room' card was hanging until we check out.
- The room was really dark. So we wanted to open the curtain in the morning but we couldn't, because the hotel only has 1 thick curtain and when we opened it up, the guys outside could clearly see what we are doing.
- The room is in general old and if that's "newer room", I cannot imagine what the older room is like.
- The room was prepaid a month ago or so and the reception told us that we haven:t paid the room fee yet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We've stayed here in the trades special and also a recently renovated room. Both neat and clean and no road noise. The trades special is fine but the room is a bit 'tired'. For $15 extra the recently renovated room is well worth the extra expense. Much nicer overall. You get a much nicer bathroom. A flat screen TV although the advertised pay TV is no longer available :-(. And the bed is very comfortable. Friendly staff and plenty of parking. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicAlan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaydreamer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews was concerned about staying here, but needed a place close as i was visiting family members from interstate. On my arrival the hotel reception was very welcoming and friendly, giving me directions to the local shopping centre and ordering me a taxi to my function. Stayed in a newly renovated room which was spacious and comfy and was surprised on how quite the room was considering the motel was on a main road, no traffic noise at all. I also am fussy about a comfy bed and slept like baby...no back ache in the morning! I've stayed in many motels and although it's not the Ritz it certainly ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaydreamingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

It is always nice to return to a motel and find that standards have not dropped and have even improved.
Very welcoming on arrival, room was clean and quiet and all facilities worked, The restaurant was excellent and the service was freindly and fast.
No complaints about the room at all, but breakfast can get a little noisy when the tradies are all in, it is probably better to wait until after 7:30.
I will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowville
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.0 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baton Rouge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baton Rouge Motel

Property: Baton Rouge Motel
Address: 1233 Stud Rd, Rowville, Victoria 3178, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn Baton Rouge)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Rowville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Baton Rouge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only 34 kilometres South East of the Melbourne CBD and close to the base of the breathtaking Dandenong Ranges. The Baton Rouge offers warm and stylishly designed standard, fully self-contained apartments and executive suites designed to suit every taste and budget for business or pleasure. The Baton Rouge has a purpose built Conference Centre. With the choice of 4 attractive conference rooms with fully equipped state of the art audio-visual equipment, catering from 2 to 150 delegates, a choice of catering options, the Baton Rouge is the perfect place to host your next conference, meeting or seminar. Weddings are our specialty. With our elegant reception room catering up to 150 guests with your own private court yard we offer all inclusive packages (no hidden charges). Our dedicated and experienced staff are there for you to create a magical and memorable wedding. We can tailor a personal package to suit your needs. We ensure all the little extras like chair covers, flower arrangement centre pieces, place cards, cake bags, and cake cutting are included in the packages we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baton Rouge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing