We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“11 minutes to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, Kent, England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“11 minutes to the Airport”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

A good choice of hotel without driving back into the city. This hotel suited us fine after driving The Great Ocean Road & before flying out of Melbourne's Tullamarine Airport. Clean, good shower & breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CillaL-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Cilla:-D

Thank you for choosing to stay a the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

Thank for your comments in regards to your recent stay. Indeed we are only jus a short distance to Melbourne International airport and within easy commuting distance to the City.

I am pleased to enjoyed your stay and the quality of our establishment.

Kind Regards and thank you again.

Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    55
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
49
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Arrived on a morning flight into Melbourne from Dubai and was able to check-in already at 10 a.m. since a clean room was available. Could shower and change clothes and continue with my meeting program for the day. Very good room with plenty of space. Only problem was the WIFI which did not work properly due to lack of sufficient bandwidth and I could not use my usual Cloud services. I was not charged however, and most importantly the manager has later promised me to upgrade to permit me to book this hotel next time I am in Melbourne, which I look forward to.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frants57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am very pleased to hear you find the service excellent and value for money. As per our recent email correspondence an audit has been done on our wireless internet at the hotel which concluded that there were some items which needed to be addressed, bandwidth being one of them. We are now in the process of adressing this. Further more our network is being increased throughout the entire facility including our function rooms (recenlty done) and our restaurant(s) (in progress). In the near future their will also be a boardroom/business centre avaialbe for use by corporate travellers such as yourself.

Thank you again for continuing to stay at the Qualtiy Hotel Taylors Lakes and for bringing the internet issues to my attention.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersby, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed her on business earlier this year and was very surprised. I wanted cheaper accomodation than that found closer to Melbourne and found this not only great value but much better tham most inner city rooms. Large basically brand new rooms in easy access settings. Lots of shops and takeaways nearby, very nice pub and bistro attached to complex and a very nice coffee shop in the building for breakfast. Every aspect of this room was very very good, comfy, quiet, clean and good food on site. Recomended for any stay, mine was business and i'll stay here when i need to be near the airport or in the northern area of Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseLoverBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes in March this year. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilties offered at the hotel. The hotel is ideally placed for business travels such as yourself due to the proximity to both Melbourne Airport and the CBD. We are currently investigating what other facilties we can offer in order to increase the services to business traveller such as yourself.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Recommended by a work colleague, I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the property. The location is only about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms (new) were only finished in December, so are all very new. The room itself (I stayed in a King Bed room) was very spacious & modern. The king bed was extremely comfortable & provided a good nights sleep. Very little road noise could be heard and the the accommodation section also was quiet. The room was large enough to provide space for relaxation without being cluttered, with a separate sofa & table, work desk with lighting, generous sized wardrobe, with the fridge & all cutlery/crockery/etc being smartly enclosed in a cabinet. A large balcony is also provided, however, there was no table/chairs. The bathroom is a good size and features a large shower area. All the usual amenities are included in the room. The hotel features a gaming room, restaurant, fitness centre, indoor pool, public bar, bottle shop & meeting rooms. Breakfast is served in the accommodation section in the Club lounge. This is also a nice, relaxed area to meet and have drinks of an evening, offering a quieter, more intimate atmosphere than the sports bar in the main area. It also serves tapas of an evening, of which is a small but good menu selection and tasty. The restaurant provided an extensive menu and the food was excellent & generous in serving size. All staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Every area was kept very clean too, which was impressive.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianDuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your kind and comprehensive comments on the Taylors Lakes Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and the services offered throughout the establishment. The accommodation section especially is idealy placed for business travellers with its close proximity to Melbourne Airport. We are in the process of offering improved facilties to the business traveller through the provision of a board room with business facilties (currently under construction). Also do not forget that Choice Hotel members receive free wireless internet whilst staying at the hotel. I would also like to thank you for your comment in regards to the lack of outdoor table and chairs on our balconies. This is currently being looked into and these will be supplied on the balconies where possibe.

KInd Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wasn't expecting much as we only needed a bed for a two night quick stay before and after attending a wedding 25 mins down the road, First impressions were favorable , Effortless check in, good food and sevice in the restaurant ( although hidden away behind the pokies room, I'm not a pokies fan ) clean and comfortable. Loved the fact that the Breakfast chef went out of his way to accomadate us for an early Breakfast one and a half hours before normal opening time, How many places would do that? no faults for the price, look for advertised deals to keep the costs even lower. Close to shopping centre and fairly accessible to Melbourne CBD if you have a car.

Room Tip: Try a for a room facing off the main road, Its quieter and Darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks.

The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes indeed is a "hidden" gem not far from Melbourne Airport and within easy reach to Melbourne CBD. Our aim is to provide quality accommodation with great customer service. It is nice to hear we are delivering on this. Your thanks have been passed on to our breakfast chef.

Kind Regards.

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Beautiful Hotel with friendly service:):) From the outside to the inside of the rooms is just spotless. Prices are affordable. Very modern and stylish. Friendly staff from the receptionist to the cleaners and the maintenance man:):) My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend esplly wen u stay at a place where u feel at home:):) Thank u all to the friendly staff, may the Lord bless u all and keep up the good work of keeping the hotel spic and span:):) God bless hope to c u all soon in the near future:):) Wouldnt go anywhere else but to TAYLORS LAKE HOTEL!! Close to airport, city and the shops just 3 minute walk awesome:):)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality and service offered at our hotel and look forward to welcomming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My wife and I are regulars at this wonderful gem of a hotel. As a matter of fact I'm writing this in one of the rooms now.
The professionalism, friendliness and warmth of the staff is refreshingly genuine. The rooms are always spotless. The management and staff are to be congratulated for their ability to maintain consistently high standards.
We love this hotel. Check in is a breeze, parking is ample and only about twenty minutes to Melbourne. The breakfast room in the Club Lounge is fantastic. The staff and chef are great too.

Keep up the great work.

Terry & Mary Reilly

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clk32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your continued support of the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay. Your comments are much appreciated and will be passed on to all staff of the hotel in order to ensure we continue providing the highest levels of service.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylors Lakes
3.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
520 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,797 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Property: Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Address: 7 Melton Hwy, Taylors Lakes, Brimbank, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Brimbank > Taylors Lakes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is a unique entertainment hub with a range of entertainment facilities operating seven days a week alongside extensive conference and function facilities. Situated 18km from the city centre, this Taylors Lakes accommodation is within easy reach of Tullamarine Airport and the Macedon Ranges Spa and wine region.The hotel offers 58 luxury rooms, some with spa baths. Each of our beautifully appointed rooms are air conditioned and contain plasma TV and tea and coffee facilities.With multiple dining areas, modern Sports Bar, comprehensive TAB betting facilities and drive through liquor outlet, the hotel will surpass all measures of comfort and pleasure. The on-site restaurants and club lounge offer a vibrant a-la-carte menu and room service is also available. Free internet, gym and indoor swimming pool are available.The Starlight Centre comprising of breathtaking architecture and state of the art technical facilities, specialises in weddings, corporate and social functions. Whatever your requirements, the welcoming staff at our Taylors Lakes accommodation will be glad to assist make your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylors Lakes
Taylors Lakes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing